Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 100 miles of Great Falls, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
According to the stars, we are the perfect Match: Capricorn...Virgo...Taurus

In her own words

Love never fails... My closest friends would say that I'm understanding, caring, smart, funny and giving. I love good humor -- don't think you need to cuss like a sailor to be funny..... The impulses of children makes me smile -- ever watch them on the subway or at play?! .... It's important for me to spend time with my family and closest friends; but it's balanced; my man always come first --never an afterthought! I'm colorful and poised...always up for an adventure. Some of my greatest pleasures have been from the simpliest experiences; like spending a spring day at great falls with a blankie, a good friend and food or writing my memoirs on the beach in the summer or even cuddling in a cabin on a weekend getaway in during the winter. My desire is to never have regrets, so I try to live in and appreciate the moments and seasons of my life. I enjoy traveling often and would love to do it more with a potential spouse/partner (not that I'm looking to marry quickly or am desperate, but I'm not interested in "playing" the field or hanging with someone for the fun of it). Pretty much, if there isn't a mutual attraction (physical/mental/spiritual), let's not waste energy trying to make something work...everyday we loose time and gain age, so I'm for making each one count .... one moment at a time! The man for me is competent, confident and caring. A god-fearing man with a tender heart, who lives by his convictions and the love of Jesus Christ. He gives unconditional love: patient, kind and selfless. He's also witty and has a sense of direction about where he's going and other goals (I can help meet those goals). Spontaneity and flexiblity are important too, not a deal-breaker but goes with my flow :) ... So, if you like what you're reading and think we're a match, send me an email. Cheers!!! *** SIDE BAR: I'm adding this after recent responses; it is important to note that PEOPLE WHO KNOW YOU would ALSO describe you as such.*** P.S. A no-response from me doesn't mean that I'm not interested...most of my emails are filtered and I'm not online that often, but I will try respond eventually within a reasonable time, regardless of my preference--if possible. But responding to those with no picture is an unfair expectation -- really?!!... I should not have to ask for your picture, especially if you're looking at mine .... Thanks for reading and hopefully we'll all find our right match! Also, everything about me is 100% naturally me... Even my hair--although Beyonce inspires me to go longer!!! WARNING: Institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, promotions, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use my profile or any of my pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

they are small yorkie-poos (2) who are currently with their cousins. ;)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere near water or driving through the country/mountains, Virginia, NYC, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Aruba, Panama, Belize, My house! My yard has been a great love; gardening is a new hot spot for me. A good church service. Watching Scandal...Vineyard


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Exploring, surprises, grocery shopping, Boston Baked Beans (candy), Spa/massage, relaxation, sleep, people watching, thinking, writing, Australian licorice, my bed--I get very little of this :), church, looking on the bright side of things, giving.

For fun

I enjoy meaningful conversation, people watching, exploring new things.... I'm a Foodie: I love to eat good. I'm considered a flexitarian because I eat meats but prefer a vegetarian diet. I love live music, concerts, winery, plays, green-nurseries.

Last read

5 Love Languages, Organizing for Your Brain Type, Callings, NLT Bible, CNN, NY Times, Wash Post, cookbook (love new recipes), textbooks school for Masters... my personal preference are self-help books or practical information.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Proverbs 28:6...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a proud American Black woman who grew up on a Far East island, which explains my affinity for water, however most people think I'm of other nationality-- depending on the region I'm in. "PI" is the closest option that supports my influences.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I know this isn't popular in our pop-culture climate, but I am a Believer/Christian by lifestyle/relationship and really want to please God above all things.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
My Spanish is average... I understand better than I speak it. I really need to get better...