Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Richmond, VA, USA | Seeking men 31-43 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'll tell you later
Are you intrigued?

In her own words

This is my Beloved, and this is my Friend" (Song of Solomon 5:16) I believe that the best romance develops in an organic way from a foundation of friendship, based on common interests and fun. Friendship is a great way to start, but I'm not looking for a hang out buddy or a dutch date. Shocking to say in 2015, but I am not "miss independent" and I'm not looking for "equality" in relationships. I want a man who wears the pants and takes the lead. I am an old fashioned girl, who wants to be found by a chivalrous man who still believes in the romance of courtship. I really appreciate acts of chivalry, like opening doors, bringing flowers, or a little romantic note or card. I know that it must be tough for a man to find a modern woman who really appreciates these gestures, but I like to honor the man who makes me feel like a princess by making him feel like a king. I'm attracted to a giving man, but not to a pushover. I'm actually drawn to naturally dominant men who are not afraid to put me over the knee for a good spanking when needed. When getting to know me, I'm pretty open to experiences and venues. I believe that the most comfortable atmosphere is one where we can draw each other out by sharing laughter as well as engaging glances, while carrying on intelligent conversation about our life philosophies, our passions, and our spiritual perspectives. I'm not a Richmond native. I was born in Chicago, grew up in the Midwest and spent almost 10 years in south Florida before transplanting to RVA in 2009. I consider myself to be very multicultural and I get along well with a diverse group of people. Since I am culturally open-minded, I would like to meet someone who also has a broad world view of culture and varied musical taste. I am generally intrigued by different genres of music because so much of a culture is expressed musically. I also listen to a lot of contemporary Christian music that is inspirational. My faith is foundational to me, so it would be important for me to share that with a special someone. I am generally sociable, but I can be reserved in some settings until I really get to know someone. My Myers-Briggs type is ENFJ, but I am not strongly extroverted. I like to connect through conversation, but I also love to listen because I want to know what moves you. I am a women of class and poise, but I don't take myself too seriously, and when I feel at ease with someone who "gets" the dimensions of my personality, my sense of humor will surface and I am not afraid to laugh out loud. I have layers to my personality, and I would love to meet a man who is also multidimensional- it adds mystery to the discovery. Once I'm with the right guy, I appreciate the time spent together as a couple, but I also understand and appreciate the balance of having outside interests that we enjoy when apart. The connection that I would love to experience with a man would stem from an intuition of the heart that most people call "chemistry"; held together by a spiritual bond, deep friendship, and intellectual compatibility. If we discover those elements with each other, it could blossom into a romance that would stir our deepest passions. If you are intrigued, I look forward to connecting with you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I'm not a current dog owner, but I grew up with large breed dogs and I would love to have a dog again. I just can't bring myself to leaving a dog "home alone" when I work 12 hour shifts at the hospital.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Richmond and surrounding areas have a lot to offer. Its nice that beaches as well as mountains are within a couple hours drive and I enjoy both. I like weekend Maymont park visits or VFAM. I love weekend road trips and visits to DC area.

Favorite things

An evening walk with great conversation. A restaurant that's eclectic in atmosphere and cuisine. A passionate connection on the dance floor with an enthusiastic partner. A cruise headed to a tropical paradise. A good massage that makes me melt.

For fun

Salsa and latin dancing is a hobby that I developed while living in South Florida for almost 10 years. Meeting someone who dances or who would be interested is a plus. I'm not a sports fan, but I enjoy going to a game for the atmosphere.

Last read

The Bible, and various works by C.S Lewis.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Registered Nurse. I'm a Progressive Care Certified Nurse and I work in a hospital setting. I've been in nursing since 1999 and I love my profession.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I consider myself to be inter-denominational. I am also passionate about the Jewish roots of the Christian faith. I was involved in counseling and discipleship ministries in FL. Now I attend a great church and community group here in RVA.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral