Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 20 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Every time someone reads my profile a lonely puppy gets its tummy rubbed.

In his own words

I'm someone who's hard to pigeonhole, mostly because I'm physically so much larger than a pigeon. I have an eclectic and wide range of interests, and if I don't know anything about a topic I can usually make something up that sounds convincing. I sometimes dump the Raisinettes in right with the popcorn and may annoy you by pointing out the movie's plot holes. Overall I'd say I'm a pretty well-balanced person, smart and cerebral but also physical and athletic. I love to travel, find amazing restaurants, watch great films and tv, play guitar, tennis, snowboard, bike... and spend time doing just about anything with the right person. I'm from the East Coast (NJ and NYC) but I've been out here for over ten years now. Workwise, I'm a tv comedy writer/producer -- late night talk shows, sitcoms, Adult Swim, etc. -- so being funny and joking around is a big part of my personality. It'd be great if you had a sense of humor and irony, a playful attitude toward life, and a nice smile. Actually, your smile doesn't have to be that great if you've got a really cute pout. Okay, the pout's not strictly necessary either, but you must have teeth and both an upper AND lower lip. Non-negotiable. Ideally, you're warm and kind, but not sappy; both feminine and adventurous. Soft and pliable. Wait, forget those last two -- that's what I'm looking for in a paper towel. --B P.S. A lot of women write that they like to go out, but also sometimes like to stay in. I do as well -- but what I've really been getting into lately is this thing where I stand in the doorway with one foot in and one foot out. I call it straddlin', and it's amazing! Even if we never meet, you owe it to yourself to give it a try.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and explore new places -- this year I was in Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Mexico and have been to Japan, Costa Rica, Iceland, Spain in the last few years. Bali, Barcelona, Berlin are some favorites, any great beach or ski resort.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

sushi, thunderstorms, adrenaline, Belgian waffles, smart, funny tv and movies, sleeping in, lots of ice in my drink, heavy surf, wit, driving home from Malibu at twilight with the top down, a great song on the radio, and green lights for miles...

For fun

I love having fun outdoors: going to the beach, playing tennis, snowboarding, hiking, river rafting, etc. I usually favor indie movies over blockbusters and cool bars over clubs. Unless it's one of those deals where the club pays me to show up.

Last read

Fooled by Randomness, "Life" Keith Richards, Don Quixote, Dorian Gray, Lonely Planet Thailand, Gatsby, 11/22/63, Wall Street Journal, Devil in the White City, Steve Martin's "Born Standing Up", Adam Resnick "Will Not Attend"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
television writer/producer, currently for Brooklyn 99
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Harvard for me, Petco Obedience School for my dog.