Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | East Greenbush, NY, USA | Seeking women 46-57 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Good guy seeks partner in "crime

In his own words

I am looking forward to beginning a new adventure with someone special! Optimistic, sincere and genuine, seeking the same. I'm here to meet people (meeting matters most) and have the time to devote to a relationship. Love a good conversation. I know a lot about a little and a little about a lot but not enough of anything. :-) Like being busy and having things to to look forward to, but not on the go all the time. Downtime is important. Like to travel. Romance, hand holding, cuddling, kissing are extremely important. I believe the keys to personal and professional success are integrity, honesty, loyalty and showering regularly. I don't expect more (or less) from people than I am willing to give. My friends and family are the very best people I know. They would tell you I am a great friend to have - I pay them well to say this. I am a lifelong Mets and Jets fan, which is to say I have a high tolerance for pain. I have nothing against the Yankees or the Giants; Buffalo .... well, that's another matter :-) OK, NASCAR ... I'm sorry, I don't get it .... I'm not against it, I just don't get it. Golf I totally get though that wasn't always the case so I understand that view. I avoid extremes and have no patience for extremists. I try stay drama free. Fond of all furry animals and I hate snakes. Hate is a strong word but its true. And I don't care that they are God's creatures too, God could NOT have been in a good mood that day. I love the mountains, love to hike which you may have guessed from the pictures. I grew up with dogs, but I now have two cats that allow me to live with them. Go figure. I am quite independent ... I separate whites from darks; I own an iron and can use it without fear. I can even starch but prefer a dry cleaner these days .... oh, and I have a Kirby :-) I enjoy all types of food, but I don't care for liver and I won't eat anything that has tentacles. When I travel, I always try packing "light" but it never seems to work out. My sense of humor is Seinfeld-esque. I appreciate (and encourage) sarcasm. My baggage is completely carry-on (btw, children are not "baggage" - insane ex's qualify). Not high maintenance, but as a Leo, I'm intensely loyal and my (virtual) mane may need occasional stroking. I will reciprocate of course. I try to be a live and let live kind of guy, like my Dad, having mutual respect for others. I realize that we will each bring experiences, joys and hurts from our past lives into a shared life. You ... love to laugh, have a playful side, a bit of an edge and a streak of mischief. If you need to make your peace with winter, I may be able to help. Ready to find someone you can trust and rely on. Hoping to find a connection leading to (with a little luck) a long term relationship. So, drop me a line. Please, no games, be sincere, no felony convictions ... pics are essential. Keep smiling and good luck to you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Have two "rescues" from W. Virginia. Apparently we didn't have enough in NY.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The mountains, near the water, Saratoga, Arizona, NYC, Montreal ... New World Bistro, Spectrum, Palace, Proctors. Italy!!! This year, England and Yosemite!

Favorite things

Time spent with family and friends, any mountaintop, Little Feat, Downton Abbey (hooked), animal crackers (no really), driving as the sun comes up, listening to a good band, laughing til my sides hurt!

For fun

Concerts, comedy shows, drinks/dinner with friends, live sporting events, some home projects, reading, writing my music; hiking in the mountains, golf, biking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, shooting pool.... usually not all at once.

Last read

Reading a Nelson Rockefeller biography now, the NY Times, daily ... I have at least 3 books going all the time ....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
My job involves helping not for profits finance their facilities...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am German on both sides of my family.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I have a strong belief in God but not so much in organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral