Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

intervisions704

53 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In search of a woman who is kind,...

In his own words

In search of a woman who is kind, compassionate, funny, intelligent, and who desires to be with a genuine person. I really love the ease with being with a woman who is herself, and not trying to impress other people. Is it you? I miss just holding, and feeling the touch of a woman, and nurturing each other through good, and bad. I have friends, but seek a special person in my life who I can joke with as we do things together, whether traveling, or just hanging out at home spending close time with each other. I find many things entertaining; listening "This American Life", TED Talks, Louis C.K, Bill Burr, Amy Schumer stand up(this will likely weed out those who easily offended by off colored comedy), to crazy things that my 24yr-old son will pull up youtube that I find hilarious...Perhaps, it's his infectious laughter; I can go high brow to sophomoric humor in a heart beat:). I Love sports; Steelers, Duke; come on State, and Tarheel fans can't we all get along?:) I take care of myself, and eat well; although during the winter eat more comfort food. My pictures are anywhere from 2 months-2 years. I will say I've put on some weight(around 15lbs) during the winter, so am veering into the "average" stage, which is pretty normal for me when the weather gets cold. I 've been going to the gym, walking my lab, and trying to get back into my speedo( kidding), so, will knock off the extra weight pretty quickly. I love going to an offbeat restaurant, sports bar, or a get away to the beach. I also like just spending quiet time together, or apart. So, if cuddling, and watching a movie is torture for you, or watching some NFL, college sports causes your skin to crawl we likely aren't a match. Well, if you are looking for a really good man let me know:). I am here.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

The furry love in my life is a yellow lab. I rescued Macie 7 years ago when she was two. She is always happy and loves absolutely everything…mustard, strangers, kids, walks, cold weather and she sleeps close by.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have fond memories of trips to Thailand and the Caribbean. Someday I would love to travel to Italy and Australia…maybe with someone special.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

I prefer small off beat restaurants that serve Japanese, Italian and Mexican food; you can have more intimate conversations there. The Daily Show and Stephen Colbert make me laugh out loud.

For fun

I love cycling, and most types of exercise, listening to live music, watching sports (college basketball, NFL football), sharing coffee/brunch in the morning, eating out, movies, and travel

Last read

I’m usually reading a couple books at once. I am reading a book my father forward to me, You may also find a few copies of Esquire, The New Yorker and other health related magazines laying around my house. I also really like cars; guy thing I guess.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My employment will never define me.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My family heritage is a of English and Scottish blood. I’m a native of Chicago, but spent the early part of my life in Vermont. I also lived in California for 15 years before moving to NC. I have relatives in San Francisco and NYC.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in something greater than myself. I am very receptive to Eastern Religions and believe the Buddhist represent the closest religion I can identify with. I will accept you where you are and please do the same with me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master’s degree in Rehabilitation Counseling from East Carolina University and a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from California State – Long Beach. The “School of Hard Knocks” has been my best teacher; no degree can match it.