Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Redmond, WA, USA | Seeking women 18-30 in Washington, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
Yes, but trying to quit
I am looking for a partner in adventure, discovery, passion, and personal growth.

In his own words

Hello! My name is Reese and I am a native of the Pacific Northwest, though my travels have taken me to many places. In my limited years of life I have lived on 4 continents and lived many disparate lives--all of them rich with experiences and long-lasting friendships. Don't get me wrong; I love the PNW and miss the rain and my Seahawks vehemently, but know there is much to see and learn about in this big, wide world. My plans are currently up in the air and I could be back in the Seattle area as soon as May. My best friends and my family are there and I'm looking for someone who has a deep appreciation of the area. Currently my wanderlust has taken me to Dakar, Senegal where I am an elementary school teacher at the International School of Dakar. I won't judge you if you have no idea where that is; I had to consult a map myself when I first heard of it. Some 14 years after I first attended an international school myself in Brazil I have finally achieved my dream of working in one. So here I am at my school overlooking the eastern shores of the Atlantic ocean in the heart of West Africa. I am filling a position just for the year then have to decide where I'm going next. But enough about work. I love traveling and learning equally so. I am an avid consumer of ideas--be they philosophical, spiritual, global, linguistic, or good ol' fashioned trivia. As much as these can be sought out through everyday means, I also enjoy finding out life's mysteries through taking detours, mulling over a glass of wine, lying on a field under the stars, having a good laugh with friends, and engaging in late night conversations. I can be serious, but anyone who gets to know me understands I enjoy making light of life and can be a bit goofy. Other miscellaneous likes include: writing, Halloween, American football, the other football (soccer), making travel/music videos, all things autumn, basil, the night sky, post-rock instrumental music, cooking, classic literature, poetry, Asian cuisine, movies about life and love (both serious and comedic varieties), anything spicy, Rhine wine and Cabernet Sauvignon, walks near the water or in the forest, and uninhibited, long-lasting hugs. The woman I seek in life is zealous, and her passion for life is evident. She believes in the power of art, in love, laughter, and in continued optimism even if life hasn't given her the best hand. She is proactive and opportunistic, while still appreciating the a day of lounging. In a sentence I am looking for a woman with an open mind, a fierce heart, and a loyal soul.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

When I am back at home I enjoy visiting JJ Mahoney's, driving the entire stretch of Redmond-Fall City road, visiting quiet forest groves and back roads, downtown Seattle and Qwest field, and all my favorite food joints on the Eastside.


Whitman College, Walla Walla, WA

Favorite things

My favorite things in life include adventure, languages, writing, reading, travel shows, late night conversations, wine, and good company

For fun

I love exploring--seeing new things, meeting new people, and generally expanding my comfort and tolerance zones.

Last read

I am currently reading "The Hero with a Thousand Faces" by Joseph Campbell. He was the world's leading expert on mythology until he died back in the 80's. His insights on the power of myth and human spirituality is extremely compelling.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I am a 5th grade teacher currently at the International School of Dakar in Dakar, Senegal.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am tolerant, but spiritual by nature. I have flirted with many ideas in my lifetime, but Buddhism rings most true to me. I am a pluralist and often think we speak of the same things, though we call them by different names.
Languages: English, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I received my MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching) at the University of Northern Colorado just last year.