Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Someday someone will walk into your life and make you realize why it never worked out with anyone else.

In her own words

Me: How to do this w/o sounding self-centered? Smart, funny, kind of cute (or so I've heard), and pretty easy going. Sincere and honest, almost to a fault. Extremely caring, conscientious, flexible, understanding and affectionate. Confident, but not so much I've lost my humility or the knowledge that everyone has something they're working on. Very busy, but always make time for who's and what's important. Been a planner my whole life and finally at the stage where I can relax and reap the benefits of all the effort. Have great friends and family to share that with, but still looking for something more; someone to join me as I experience everything this city has to offer, travel the world, try out a new recipe with a great glass of wine (live around the corner from Cork Market and always keep the bar stocked with new wines to try), veg out on the couch, anything/everything. Who I'm looking for: low key and easy-going, yet gets where he's going; affectionate and touchy-feely, but not in a creepy way; flexible and spontaneous but doesn't let time go to waste (unless the goal is to waste time, nothing wrong with that!); open to trying out new things - people always say they are, but it's rarer than you'd think; willing and able to show just how much he's into me (because I can do the same); and a great sense of humor. sense of humor is huge. If you can't laugh together, there's not much else! What I'm looking for: fun, interesting, intellectually challenging, with a healthy smattering of flirtatious company to call up when free time presents itself to join me in all the fun things I want to do. I'm very clear in who and what I'm looking for long-term, and know he won't be an easy find. So in all honesty, though I am looking for "the one", I am also open to good company while on my search. In a nutshell - I have a lot to give, and looking for someone who can appreciate that and give as much to someone who will appreciate them in return. Seems pretty simple, right?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

So, I have a cat b/c I'm an animal lover (worked at an emergency animal hospital in undergrad when waiting tables was making me misanthropic) but really a big dog person. as in BIG dogs. Dream of a brindle great dane. Maybe one day...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Huge foodie, and live near U St. so Cork, Lupo Verde and Bar Pilar are top of mind. And always love a show at 9:30 and Black Cat. Really hoping to meet someone who likes theatre, love shows at woolly and studio.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

My piano (took lessons for 10 yrs and plan to start again soon); my home (never ending fixer-upper); my passport (got some serious breaking in last year); my deck hammock w/ a glass of wine on a warm breezy evening.

For fun

Love just hanging in the neighborhood. Big supporter of local businesses, so most weekends just walking around the block or hitting local street festivals. Great thing about U St and DC in general - so much to do!

Last read

Does my news feed count? Some times that's all I can keep up with! Recently getting half way through things and lose interest, so rereading House of Leaves now for a guaranteed good time. Suggestions welcome, want to be absorbed in something.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a bit of a mix. Half black, a quarter Japanese, and the last quarter is a mix of Scottish, Irish, Cherokee and Mexican. Hate the question "what are you" and like to answer "American" to mess with people ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Father was Christian, mother a mix of Buddhist and Hindu beliefs and stepfather was atheist. Exposed to much and find it hard to ascribe to any single religion, though I do appreciate and respect the value religion brings to people's lives.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad and MBA from UMD (Go TERPS!). Changed my major 4 times and sometimes wish I'd stuck with the sciences or psychology. But my brief stints in each gave me a strong foundation and respect for each. and no more school, EVER!!