Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 50 miles of Long Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Looking for someone to explore, adventure, and have some fun with.

In his own words

These things... they're never easy to write, but here goes: I've been told I'm articulate, intelligent, able to hold a good conversation, and well-traveled. I'm a grounded individual who is very comfortable in my own skin, and I always look for the humorous side of things. I'm constantly working at becoming a better person. I enjoy great conversations, simple things in life, and spending quality time with people important to me. I read a lot, listen to NPR, and like to write from time to time. I have my own things that I'm a huge fan of (Cards Against Humanity, anyone?). I love to experience and learn/do new things. A few on my "to-do" list: - skydiving - shark cage - visit an active volcano - learn more languages - swim with dolphins/whales - learn more languages (I currently also speak Spanish, Japanese, and Latin) - read a good book in the Library of Alexandria, Egypt - be a better cook I'm looking for someone who can laugh, sees the good in situations, is open-minded, willing to try new things, grounded, and driven (regardless of what it may be). I'm more impressed with someone who tries and fails than someone who doesn't try at all. A friend and partner who wants to enjoy things, have fun, but who also has my back.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I've got a Norweigan Forest Cat - she's a rescue kitty. I don't have a dog but they're equally awesome to me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, the beach (nature in general), bookstores, music stores, the Bay Area, exploring new areas. A good restaurant or bar. Museums, exhibits, historical places. I've been to Morocco, Spain, Australia, and Japan - more travel!


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Setting goals and meeting them; spending quality time with people important to me; reading, writing, working out, being active/outside; exploring new places; learning about almost anything - science, art, history, cultures, etc. - I love learning.

For fun

I enjoy doing things with other people, be they good friends or that special person. Reading, writing, coffee/wine/beer/food and a good conversation do it for me. I work out a few times a week (weights). Enjoy making new friends.

Last read

Reading Diane Ravitch's "Reign of Error", mostly for work. Also have a borrowed copy of Miller's Tropic of Cancer that I'm waiting to get into.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach kids how to read, write, and think.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Regardless of what I believe in, I respect what others believe in as well.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA in Education.