Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My idea of a great date: You will feed me peeled grapes as your hips sway to the beat of Middle Eastern drums. I'm ever the dreamer.

In his own words

I work as a patent attorney in San Diego. I've lived here for over 12 years and somehow this place keeps getting better. One of my passions is travel and exploring other cultures. I enjoy most places in Latin America, Europe, and Asia. I'm especially drawn to places where the culture or lifestyle is markedly different from our own. The sights and sounds in the streets of Havana, or in the souks and casbahs of Syria and Morocco, are so different from what I'm used to that every detail becomes significant. I try to bottle some of this wonder, bring it back home, and look at the familiar with fresh eyes. While I love to travel, I'm not much of a planner. I figure things out as I go along. This means that I can explore places at my own pace. But there is the occasional hiccup. I remember sleeping on the luggage rack one night in an unreserved train compartment in India. Then there was the time I couldn't find a hotel room around Mont St. Michel so I slept in my car right in front of the island. Seeing Mont St. Michel appear through the mist at sunrise was magical. I remember a hike to the highest point in Zion where the light at sunset kept getting better and better so I kept taking photographs. I ended up hiking back for several hours in the dark with my headlamp. I suppose what I'm saying is that I could probably use some adult supervision in the travel department. To be fair, I would be the adult in some other aspect of the relationship. I'm not sure right now in which area I could demonstrate generally-accepted adult behavior but there's got to be some such area. There just has to be. I'm drawn to women who are educated, intelligent, curious, funny, thoughtful, and kind. Who isn't? Otherwise, I'm fairly open-minded. I don't mind one or two convictions on your record, but I don't want anybody who is in prison more than an hour's drive from San Diego. I could also be open to a woman much much older than myself, of frail health, and with a large fortune.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm in a meaningful relationship with a German Shepherd.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Prague, Rio, Ko Phi Phi Islands, New York, San Francisco, Himalayas, Zion National Park Local: Harbor, Coronado Beach, Balboa Park, Torrey Pines, San Diego Zoo, Bronx Pizza, Bread & Cie, Claire de Lune Cafe

Favorite things

My neti pot, the New Yorker, books, New York style, deep dish, california wood-fired, flip-flops, running along the harbor at sunset, running down the PB boardwalk and Mission Bay on a sunny Saturday morning, swimming in the ocean, laughter

For fun

Reading, traveling, photography (street and travel), museums, coffee shops, beaches, learning (and forgetting and relearning) languages, kayaking, trying to surf, trying not to capsize my sailboat

Last read

The Unbearable Lightness of Being Internet Dating for the Utterly Inept and Imbecilic



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Patent Attorney
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I was born in the UK and grew up mostly in the US but I'm still drawn to Indian culture, especially the food and the music.
Faith: Hindu No preference
Languages: English, French, Hindi, Spanish, Urdu, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S./M.S. Electrical Engineering J.D.