Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Porter Ranch, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles of Northridge, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Consistently a contradiction!

In his own words

I've been priviledged to have experienced a colorful and creative life. After a 10 year career in high-tech, I traded it away to tour playing drums in rock bands. (Yes, it was as fun as it sounds but you get real tired of hotels, airports and tour busses after a while!). Came off the road and produced concerts and then about ten years back I decided to grow up and now I work on the business side of the TV industry. Guess you can say I got my mid-life crisis out of the way early! Given my past, my interests typically lean towards the creative. Music, film, good TV, art, etc. Enjoy little getaways to cool, off the beaten path places. Love to cook with/for someone who appreciates it. Add wine and good company and I'm pretty easily satisfied. And I'm not sure where this came from but lately I've been addicted to DIY Network, power tools, and home improvement projects. Who knew? As for who am I looking for? I used to think I was more shallow but these days tops on my list is the ability to carry on a bright, intelligent conversation. It's amazing how rare that ability seems to be. Opinions are okay, but an opinion formed by thoughtful reasoning is way more impressive! Of course right below that are the more typical Match criteria (ie: sexy, attractive, healthy, athletic, etc) but they are no longer TOP of my list. (I think that's growth, no?) That said, I am hoping to meet someone who can carry on a conversation AND knows when a little black dress is more appropriate than jeans and a t-shirt, and can carry off either with aplomb. And I'm pretty much done with the club scene (actually have been for a while) so I'm looking for a more grown-up relationship that entails a good cross-section of all of the above. (okay...Vegas or South Beach excepted...) What else? Did I mention a love of food and wine is a major plus? And while I typically tend to be at the front of a parade, I'm more than okay letting someone else take the wheel for a while and just enjoy being the passenger. I also like to be spontaneous so either a kindred spirit or at the very least an understanding tolerance for the occasional foray to Vegas, SF, NYC etc. (together, of course!) I'm sure I could list more but I 'm thinking that it's more fun to discover a person over a meal and a glass of wine than checking items off a list! Thanks for visiting, please visit the gift shop on your way out and hope to see you again soon. Till well and all the best on your Match adventure!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Skiing, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Other

I like Cats

I have a Lab/Great Dane mix that I rescued as a puppy. She weighs 110 lbs so hopefully big, sweet dogs don't scare you!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Maui. NYC, of course. Vegas. Nashville. Temecula. (casinos and wineries...what's not to like?) This little wine bar in Encino that is like a wine lover's version of Cheers. My pool, frosty beverage in hand and the Niners on the patio TV!

Favorite things

Coffee and Sunday paper by the pool. My granddaughter's laugh.Finding new, interesting places/restaurants/people. Fresh cut grass. The foghorn back home in Northern CA. A straight flush at 3 card poker. All kinds of music. High threadcount sheets.

For fun

Grilling by the pool. A top down drive up PCH..maybe on to Los Olivos for wine tasting! Local live music. A great play at the Pantages. People watching at the Farmer's Market. Spontaneous getaways without a definite destination.

Last read

Love the Kindle app for IPad...I'm hooked. Clancy. Dan Brown. Clive Cussler. Yes, I like escapist adventure. I also hit Deadline, NY Times and HuffPo pretty much every morning over coffee.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
My full time gig is running an industry professional association (I'll explain if we meet!). I also still produce one major music/wine festival each June. (loved the gig so wrote it into my contract)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Italian with a subtle mix of other European flavors.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic. Still recovering! I DO believe in a higher power however and fairly certain no one religion is allowed to have a monopoly on it. Be a good person, be respectful and try to leave the planet a little better for having visited it.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference