Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Indie Girl Seeks Individualist

In her own words

I am a free-thinking girl who enjoys being physically active, great conversations over coffee, cooking from scratch, drinking old wine and indie music. I am fortunate enough to have lived and worked in some of the best locations around the world. Spent a few years in Park City, UT and learned how to ski and snowboard on the mountains of Alta and PCMR. Lived in London and in the south of France. :) This being said, I have a pretty open mind to different cultures and experiences and have no plans to end my exploration too soon. Genuinely seeking someone with a positive attitude who fancies good food, beer, wine, outdoor things, books made from paper, conversation, music, pubs, the arts, and perhaps has even traveled a bit. I can get out there and bike single-tracks, snowboard with the boys, climb, enjoy hiking (the Narrows are next on my list of places to hike through), trail-running and camping. If you are down-to-earth and keen on adventure, give me a shout and we can see if there are any sparks. My personal style can be described as vintage chic with a bit of americana thrown in for good measure. I rarely wear jeans, preferring to wear dresses instead. I really enjoy music (i.e. bluegrass, blues, indie, classical, folk, and DB when getting my sweat on). If you know, and like, Elliott Smith, Nick Drake and the National... perhaps there is a chance for us. ;) I am currently addicted to Focus T25. One day, I dream of having my own rustic/gourmet foods shop like the Barefoot Contessa, but maybe someplace where it snows every year. This could be my future kitchen, too... but it would have to have a six burner industrial gas range and lots of counter space. ;) I love to cook all day for friends or family. My ideal match is someone who likes adventures, be them on a Sunday afternoon or a week's worth of driving up and down the west coast. I enjoy bookstores, cafes, farmer's markets, world markets, nature in all of its forms, outdoor concerts, love being dirty and knowing the closest thing to a shower is a dip in the lake, and subdued lighting. I can crack a joke that can make some laugh out loud and I am comfortable in any given social situation. I find pride in the art of adaptability. I am looking for a serious relationship, so please don't hit me up unless you are looking for something similar. Also, the distance between us should be no more than ~ 25 miles. Outside of that range, things get hard. Sorry SF :( If you can relate to most of what I have written, and you are looking for a special girl, you should try to contact me. You never know what might come of it. Take care.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

They say when it's time, they find you.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Park City, Portland, My Bedroom, London, Nice, Venegan (near Avingnon), Santorini, Red Rocks, Joshua Tree, Yosemite, SCMs, Hood River Valley, Whistler, Corsica, Seattle. (This is by no means the end or the beginning...)

Favorite things

Bill Maher, locally grown produce from your neighborhood farmer's market, NPR, hiking, old wine, french, C2C, climbing rocks, PBS, mountain biking, road biking, foreign films, cooking and entertaining are some of the things that I fill my time with.

For fun

I love to cook from scratch, stay active, ride all the way to Uvas Canyon, Hamilton, read, watch FORA or the Commonwealth Club of California, play with my friends, and plan my next adventure. Spontaneity with organization :)

Last read

The Economist, the paper version of the WSJ (morning ritual), Germs, Guns and Steel (Diamond). Does the REI catalogue count? Decision: it's in.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a Financial Analyst for a large tech company in San Jose.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
While I am not religious myself, I do have a great sense of the universal force that binds us together and value common moralistic ideals. I would not judge anyone who believes something more specific.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral