Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 26-49 within 90 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Are there ANY men out there that take this search seriously?!~

In her own words

I'm a very strong and independent person. I do have a softer side - especially if I'm treated like a princess. I am a very compassionate person especially towards animals. I'm also very generous, but if I'm wronged in any way, like most, my generosity vanishes fairly quickly. After 23 years as a veterinary nurse and equine anesthetist, I have decided to change my career to teaching biology. I have a BS in Biochemistry and a BA in Teaching (biology grades 5-12). My goal is to inspire teens to become productive and contributing individuals in society. As of August 1st, I have entered into a masters program in Curriculum Design, Learning, & Technology. I have to reflect on what my ultimate goal is going to be... either a principal, vice principal or administrator OR a department dean... I have yet to decide. I live an exceptionally fulfilling life. I have 2 biological children - a 17 year old son and 11 year old daughter. My son's best friend, 16 years old, moved into our house because his home was very unstable and turbulent. Therefore, I raise him as my own. So... technically I have 3 kids. In any relationship there will be times when there are differences in opinions. Communication is a must. The method of communication is equally important. Yelling and screaming is a definite waste of ATP (energy). Silence is not the answer either. Open and civil communication is always in the best interest for everyone involved. Agree to disagree may possibly be the best solution! I'm looking for a person that has some of the same interest but also have their own.... I like tall men - 5'10" or taller. Yes, it's my personal preference, so if you're shorter, please don't be angry or hateful! Again, it is my personal preference. I love it when men smile! I would like my match to have an athletic build and be stable, passionate, motivated, animal friendly, kid friendly, compassionate, goal oriented, educated, romantic, and chivalrous. Education is important to me... a degree would be a plus, but... there are many successful men out there that didn't go to college. The bottom line is, drive and motivation is the foundation for success. For once, I would like to be with someone who doesn't need me to support him financially... A man who has drive, motivation, and want to be a provider. I know life is not a fairytale, but it would be nice if there was a man out there that would sweep me off my feet... Some to cherish and adore me. I don't think that is too much to ask is it?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Japan! I would love to travel Europe... Especially Greece! I love European architecture.


San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

I love Japanese food and absolutely hate shopping. My favorite color is pink. Singing is my passion. My kids are my life and working with animals and teens is what I do best.

For fun

Riding horses, coach cheerleading, gymnastics, watching sports, especially NFL football - GO 49ers, lacrosse, watching movies, comedy, Disney, action/suspense, yes.. chick flicks! Also enjoy wine tasting, exploring new places, theater, and the arts.

Last read

Wow... Where to begin! Currently in not reading for pleasure. Because I am in school... I read a ridiculous amount of text books and articles!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I have worked with animals for the last 21 years as a veterinary nurse. I will be starting my student biology teaching intership January 2013
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, Other White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a military brat. I was born in Guam, and spent most of my childhood in Japan and Hawaii. My mother is Japanese and my father is Black. They have been married for 42 years and still going strong!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college in the Silicon Valley; San Jose, CA. I have a BS in Biochemistry. I have just completed my BA Teaching (biology/life science 5-12). I am starting my student biology teaching intership January 2013.