Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Bronx, NY, USA | Seeking women 20-25 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
They may say that I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one...

In his own words

I like to entertain those around me, usually with witty one-liners, but consider myself a profound person. I have very diverse interests, love to learn/try just about anything, and appreciate novel perspectives (ie open minded, value eccentricities). I have a deep passion for science/medicine (I'm an MD/PhD student interested in Oncology, or cancer research), but also love the humanities (ie poetry, theatre, film). I am not very religious person, but love a sense of Jewish community and the virtues of family and intellectual discussion that such a lifestyle brings. Though I don't subscribe to literal religious interpretation, I consider myself very spiritual on a more personal level. I'm very easy going, easy to talk to, and tend to be talkative around quiet people and reserved around talkative people. I'd rather people underestimate me and be pleasantly surprised than vice-versa. Though I would like to find someone I can love passionately, I am a firm believer that relationships/marriages tend to be more brief these days because people don't appreciate learning to love their partner in a deeper sense. **So I'm not on here much anymore, I've taken up with a charming cherub, if you know what I mean. He knows me by the same name without the 'im'. I'm looking for a thoughtful, affectionate, and active woman, who enjoys getting out and exploring the city. Someone with a good sense of humor, sharp mind, and appreciation for literature, film and, in general, art. They should be passionate about their work, but also strike a balance between work, family, and friends. I'm currently trying to live less of my life through TV and I hope my significant other can appreciate that, but enjoy watching just about anything more with company (past girlfriends have persuaded me to watch just about everything). Intellectual curiosity is also a must; someone who approaches new experiences with a refreshing excitement. Though I enjoy the fast-paced lifestyle of twenty-somethings, I am a very family oriented person, and eventually (sooner rather than later) want to settle down with a like-minded woman.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Grew up with cats, don't mind dogs either though. Pretty easygoing in general, though don't want my life to be dominated by any pet. I find people much more interesting.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love hiking/camping, have a few favorites from growing up in Jersey, but always enjoy trying somewhere new. I'm crazy about Manhattan (esp. since living in the Bronx), enjoy the Village and UWS for different reasons. Want to explore Brooklyn more.


Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

Big classic rock fan, pretty mainstream in that respect (Rolling Stones, CCR, Bob Dylan, Springstein, Simon & Garfunkel, Beatles etc.). 90's alternative rock (largely from growing up to it), also appreciate folk, jazz, blues, some country, some rap.

For fun

I consider myself a 'film-buff in progress' and also love to relax with a good book. Enjoy exploring museums at my leisure, going to sports games (far more than watching them on TV, don't really follow sports much), taking long walks.

Last read

The last thing I finished was Lolita, absolutely love Nabokov's voice in that piece. I'm a big sci-fi fan, currently reading Dune. Have a pretty wide range, though I tend to like classics or older works, generally 19th century up till the 1960s.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
In my second year of an MD/PhD program. As of now I'm thinking of going into oncology, and integrating that with cancer research (esp. mechanisms of invasion and metastasis).
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm culturally Jewish but not practicing. I wouldn't mind practicing a little more, I really enjoy the sense of community, but I'm just not a very religious person (as far as doctrine is concerned).
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral