Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ilmod

50 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 25 miles of West Los Angeles, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Above all else, I am a man of honor and...

In his own words

Above all else, I am a man of honor and integrity. I worship the truth, even if it stings a little sometimes. I have a goofy sarcastic exterior and love to tell stupid jokes and make fun of everything, but underneath that surface is a burning passion for and dedication to improving myself and discovering as much about myself and the world as I can while I’m here. I pay attention to the world and the people around me, not just my world and I am always ready to learn something new about anything. Which means I can laugh at my own fart joke, and then be very comfortable having a passionate debate about history, politics, God, religion, the human experience, science, evolution, or the deep metaphoric meaning of “The Matrix”. I can be interested in talking to a homeless person or the CEO of a company, and not feel that I am above or beneath either. I have only seen a few examples of true love and that is what I am searching for. Not the Hollywood idealism or the grand illusions of romance books, but the love that comes from unshakable trust. I have worked very hard to be able to hold up my end of that bargain, do you have the self-confidence and courage to risk trusting someone completely? Not the false pride that comes from men lusting after your body, but the quiet, humble self-confidence that comes from a healthy self-image. Do you have regular Botox sessions and already have resigned yourself to a facelift as soon it “gets too bad”, or do you base your self-image on who you are as a human being and your inner beauty and plan to age gracefully with a man who sees that inner-beauty? Have you been so jaded by your past that I will spend most of my time trying to compensate for other men and have my honor and integrity questioned because of their shortcomings? Or are you fearlessly willing to let me earn your trust on my own merit and actions? Do you believe that if you find out someone is lying to you that you are a fool, or are you willing to trust knowing that if someone is a liar and breaks your trust they are the fool? Are you looking for me to give your life meaning and make you happy, or do you have a passion in your life and your own happiness to share? To answer that question, pause and honestly ask yourself if you are legitimately happy and passionate about something in your life right now. If the answer is no, please, I beg of you, spare me the three months or so it takes to find that out. Don’t kill the messenger, but I can’t make an inherently sad person happy. If you need sleeping pills and/or antidepressants we won't be a good match. I don’t care if you have kids or don’t have kids. (but I do love kids) I don’t care what you do for a living, I don’t care how many vacations you have been on or how many times you have gone sky diving. I am searching for depth, introspection, honor and integrity. I am searching for someone who has the courage to trust and the honor to be trustworthy. Then we can build an amazing love on that. If you find some of what I have written here offensive, then we wouldn't be compatible and it worked. If you find yourself nodding your head and saying "hell yea", then send me a message. I believe your profile shouldn't be skewed to attract more people, it should be accurate to filter people out. The Conclusion: (This is a biggy) Please love yourself enough to let me love you. Be confident enough to admit your mistakes, and forgive me when I admit mine. And let's have some fun! ;-) p.s. If you don't like dogs you are a horrible person and I won't like you. Or maybe we just aren't compatible, either way a deal breaker :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

They are Chihuahua/Dachshund and Chihuahua/Terrier mixes and were rescued from a shelter. They're very mellow and not barkers, they're just happy to be alive and have a home and just like to hang out. Update:The Chihuahua/Terrier tragically died :-(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach by the Montage on PCH at sunset.

Favorite things

The ocean, a hot shower, a great movie, a motorcycle ride through gorgeous scenery, great music

For fun

I enjoy anything new and different, and anything to do with the ocean. I enjoy learning and experiencing other cultures, and have traveled extensively around the world. I play guitar and drums, golf, tennis, act in film and theater, and motorcycling.

Last read

Atlas Shrugged



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference