Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Forest Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 25 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a traditional Chicago kind of guy in a lot...

In his own words

I'm a traditional Chicago kind of guy in a lot of ways--I like sports. I like beer. I play golf. However, I don't think I'm your classic Chicago guy in a lot of other ways. I cook and bake (or at least I'm learning to : ). I have a vegetable garden. That kitten we saved was not just for my kids. Though I was born in Michigan, I've lived nearly half my life in the South (and yes I say y'all--everyone should). And I don't take golf very seriously (surprising how many people do actually). Three days a week I'm a single dad with some amazing and precious daughters. The rest of the time I enjoy a rewarding career, good friends, and a house I love in a fun inner suburban area (yes the EL comes here) where I'm a block from a street with dozens of restaurants and pubs. I work out about 6 times a week and am still at my law school weight. I think of myself as a serial monogamist--I am not fond of casual dating. I want to be in a relationship and I'm more than willing to put in the work to make that relationship work. And I make as good a Bloody Mary as you'll ever have too ;) I'm looking for someone fun, cute, unpretentious and interesting with a good sense of humor. Someone who also wants to be in a relationship and gets that it is a partnership between two people. Someone who gets that balance between heading out on the town on some Saturdays and cooking a nice meal together, drinking a bottle of wine and watching a movie at home on other Saturdays. I have 3 beautiful, young daughters who are the light of my life. We have a great time and have done some amazing things that I feel really fortunate to have enjoyed with them. Just in 2014, I took them on a Mediterranean cruise, to Disney World and on an impromptu overnight beach trip. Thanks for checking me out and I look forward to getting to know you!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

My daughters and I saved a kitten. Well she's 1 now, but I still think of her as a kitten because she's still really funny and frequently chases her tail.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Mexican food passionately. I've been to just about every taqueria in the near and moderately west suburbs. I like the neighborhood feel to the bar scene in my area, Forest Park and Oak Park.


Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

So I have to say I love spicy food. I'm definitely not the meatloaf/pot roast type and I eat maybe one steak a year. My favorite food is probably Korean barbecue, but I love Mexican, Sushi, Thai, Vietnamese, Italian, seafood, Ethiopian...

For fun

When I'm not working on my house, I love to go to the various restaurants in my town. I always wanted to live somewhere where I could walk to pretty much everything and now I do! I find other cultures fascinating and I love to follow world events.

Last read

Though I am not a fan of fantasy books really, I absolutely loved A Song of Ice and Fire (the series of books Game of Thrones is based on) and just read the series for the second time. I also love Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Hemingway among others.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a transactional lawyer, so if you're looking to date someone to give you free advice about your big lawsuit or to help with your recent arrest, I'm not your guy. Also, I'm pretty sure you're not my girl with all that going on : )
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My background--Jewish, suburban (but not boring : ). I've lived in 9 states and spent a lot of time in the South but been here for 11 years. I haven't lived in the Detroit area since I was 8, but I remain a diehard fan of all the teams.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not all that religious but I certainly believe in a higher power
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I also got an MBA with my law degree but I'm really just grateful they gave it to me because I'm definitely not a numbers guy. However, business school was a lot more fun and rewarding than law school!