Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 1000 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Dude number 964 looking to meet his match...

In his own words

No need to sugar coat it, dude is 47, 6'2, funny, bright, brave, and just short of brazen, looking for a sincere, single, confident, capable, available woman who's out there searching for a man with some of these same qualities, at a ratio of 3 to 1 or better. I know, it sounds confusing, like card counting, but it's really not-- it's just people. It's people clicking into a world wide web with anticipation, high expectations, broadband and touch typing skills trying to realize a vision they hold close, hoping against hope to achieve even some fraction of the connection they envisioned against a sobering backdrop of petty conflict over dirty socks, collapsing pizza boxes, and who will rotate the car tires. Maybe they connect and are willing to work, hey-- maybe it becomes automatic and lasts awhile, maybe even a lifetime (or, say, just 5 years, like more than 55% of all American marriages, which is one of the highest rates in the world... I know spooky, right?). Who's to say? If not, maybe these people wink, email, chat, click click, talk, talk and talk, never quite getting around to grabbing that elusive cup of coffee at the place not too far the landmark, but nevertheless, maybe they make virtual friends, moving on, boats against the current, searching and seeking romance around that other next digital corner, while reaching back to exchange calls, updates, youtubes, ironic horoscopes, news articles, or the odd text every so often, selfies pinging selfies. Who on Earth couldn't use an extraordinary, considerate new friend out there in the electronic ether, without all the heightened drama of heavy romantic expectations or ties, conflicts, contempt born of familiarity, ill timed desires, unmet needs, punctuated with petty, cutting remarks, the turning away, conflicts over unwashed dishes, snow shoveling, TV remote envy, self dealing, obligation, duty, guilt or false feedback? See what I mean? So there are basically dozens of possible ways that virtually meeting me here in the Match-zone brings you value (don't lose count, and grab a pen if you need to make notes). Sure, I enjoy roller blading, Sex and the City reruns, scented candles, sailing, sipping cosmos or shopping for shoes as much as the next guy, but would I rather watch college football at a bar full of rowdy, slightly buzzed people with great big flat screen TVs for an hour; go sport fishing; or maybe hit a bucket or two of golf balls at the range... alone? Yes, I would. I'm not going to lie or set false expectations by omitting juicy key facts, which you'd ordinarily end up lamenting to close friends after a breakup. Does that make me a cold, uncaring, insensitive person? I don't know, I'm not Dr. Phil; but I'll say this-- I am a good guy to have around when the fuse box is gives you trouble, the car needs repair, if you can't reach that light bulb, or the garbage bag is full on a cold, stormy winter night, or when the snow returns (not if). I'm also a good listener, when absolutely necessary. Are you still reading all this hot air? Seriously? Down South people might say "bless your soul," with honey coated irony, but as you can tell, I'm humble and respect the reader and not down South. In case it's not obvious, I'm a bit ambivalent about these romantic want ads, so I'm a bit corny and clownish about the it; and not afraid to ham it up a little if it gets a rise. So, why waste time: come dunk the clown. Don't be shy or scared. Drop me a line; tell me what you think about while waiting on line at the post office by tweet, or even online waiting for the right frog to come along and click that "wink", "interest" or "IM".. (ribbot). There's nothing to lose, except that attention deficit disorder these force multiplying online banner ads are causing in us all. You'll have fun, I'd bet coffee on it... it's just coffee and I'm not Hugh Heffner. *Note: I travel a good amount among NY, Chicago and to Central America.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I like dogs and owls.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Al's on Taylor Street, and 9 out of 10 bars in Chicago are great so just "pick 'em". I like Sparks, Angelo and Maxie's, City Crab and Chinatown in NYC. Costa Rica, Rome, DR, PR and Vermont are great vacation spots. WI, MI and Miami

Favorite things

I could eat hummus tahini (chick pea dip) three time per day for the rest of my life, and yes, this is kind of disturbing to me. I work in Costa Rica, so it's always nice to get off the plane there, no matter how crappy the weather is up North.

For fun

Fun has a lot to do with the company you keep. Adventure is great, but so is loafing with the right people. I enjoy golf, skiing, hiking, fitness, sports, road trips, bars, BBQ and like most people, music, movies, travel, comedy, and dining out.

Last read

Reading is fundamental. Last thing: Wall Street Journal. Last novel: RL's Dream. First novel: "The Fire Cat". Worst novel: don't know, never finished that one. Least likely novel: Harry Potter, part 12. Last non-fiction: Charlie Wilson's War.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Marketing and Sales, including tours to Costa Rica.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
NY Italian, why?
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Lapsed, but guilty for it.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral