Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Roanoke, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just wondering...

In his own words

A little bit about me: I generally consider myself easy going but I work hard and I am very passionate about things that I choose to put energy into. That goes for for pretty much everything in my life: work, relationships, family, and my new obsession with becoming the Next Food Network Star... (what is life without a few crazy dreams, right?!). I am pretty sure I have a good sense of humor -- do you ever really know? It definitely leans towards dry and sarcastic. I adore funny people and try to surround myself with them. The same goes for happy people. I know everybody probably says this, but I genuinely love to travel and do quite a bit of it. I guess I have a bit of a restless heart. I am lucky to have a job that requires a fair bit and generally lands me in nice places. I love the adventure of picking a place, packing and going. What I am looking for: Someone intelligent, funny, beautiful inside and out, kind and warm-hearted. Someone who is as flawed as I am or at least can live with my many shortcomings. Someone who wants to share adventures but also craves home and appreciates lazy weekends. Someone that loves great food and is into to trying new things. Someone that challenges me and can be a partner. And probably someone that is both sophisticated and a little goofy too, or can at least appreciate my slight goofball-ness :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Edinburgh, Stockholm, Tel Aviv, Tokyo, San Fran, British Columbia... a few of my favs... Honestly favorite spot is probably my patio with good friends and a great beer.

Favorite things

My two beautiful daughters, my huge crazy family, a really good long run that doesn’t hurt too much (rare), the Fall, great food and friends (enjoyed simultaneously!), my guitars, anything on BBC, books, Bon Iver, The Shins, Wilco, Andrew Bird...

For fun

I love to get out and run, hike, ski, bike, golf. I am into music and play quite a bit. I cook, love reading and good-TV/movies. I like deep intellectual stuff, but Old School and Family Guy are among my favorites too. Go figure...

Last read

Unbroken, The Passage, Born to Run, The Devil's Punchbowl (Greg Iles - so good), lots of fascinating (not really) work stuff... Usually have a few novels going at once.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half English, half German and half Irish ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Catholic but no longer practice. Spiritually, Maybe someday I'll get back to where I was when I was six.... maybe not...
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad in Wisconsin, grad degree in New York