Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Topanga, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm prone to trying to fit far too much into...

In his own words

I'm prone to trying to fit far too much into this description, but the reality is that anyone who can accurately describe themselves in a few short paragraphs is a far better poet than I, so you'll just have to put up with it for now. Things you should know about me. While I thoroughly enjoy physical activity outdoors, most notably hiking daily with my dogs, bicycling, and days at the beach, I also love my home and spend plenty of quiet time enjoying it - reading outside, listening to or playing music, even occasionally cooking - something I'd do more of with the right audience. While my dogs are already appreciative of my limited talents in the kitchen, I'm not sure they make for the most discerning of critics. I'd rather have a few friends over for dinner than head to a hollywood nightclub, but I love the theatre, live music, and other entertainments that a city like LA can provide. Life is an adventure and I'm looking to find someone to share that adventure with. I'm drawn to passion, whether that means passion for your career, art, or your hobbies and lifestyle. I enjoy art in most of its myriad forms, but I have a particular penchant for music, of almost any genre, and photography. Intellectual curiousity turns me on and is a necessary attribute in anyone I spend a lot of time with. I love being excited to share some new thing I've learned, or hearing about the same from my friends. I'm looking for someone to complement my interests, not necessarily just to parallel my own. I'm gainfully employed and with an established career, but I'm long past the point where I define myself by the work that I do. I'm much more focused on perfecting my non-work life these days. That life outside of work includes being a musician, and some not-insignificant amount of my free time and energy is devoted to writing, recording, and performing. I'd love nothing more than to share that passion for artistic expression with the woman in my life. Even better if she's a musician herself. And, because some profiles seem to place a lot of emphasis on it, I've traveled extensively and I thoroughly enjoy it, but I like to think that there is more to me than a list of destinations visited. I find that the fun of travel is largely in the accidental human interactions you have, often, strangely enough, enhanced by linguistic and cultural differences that force us to drop barriers that we otherwise put up to keep a little space around us. But with a little work and practice, you can have similar interactions with people every time you leave the house. Making connections like that with an audience and fellow musicians is one of the reasons I enjoy performing so much.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I spend a good bit of my free time entertaining and being entertained by my dogs. We do a lot of hiking, mountain biking, and camping together. While I am compatible with cats, my dogs, unfortunately, are not.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

live music or theatre of any genre, motorcycle tour of the wine country. A comfy book or record store is probably my favourite hangout on a slow day, but watching the sun set over the canyon in which I live from my porch is a highlight of most days.

Favorite things

favourites are fleeting. They change depending upon my mood, but I'll try: Foreign City - London or Moscow, Food - Indian or Cajun, Artist - Brian Eno, Music - something funky

For fun

I do a lot of hiking and running with my dogs. Also a fair amount of cycling. I enjoy playing music, reading fiction, a good meal, a day at the beach, and yes, even working.

Last read

I read a lot - at least a book per week. It's impossible to keep a list up to date here. Probably 75% novels, 25% politics and economics non-fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Culturally jewish, faithfully atheist.
Languages: English, French, Russian English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral