Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Silly quote here

In her own words

Writing (and reading!) these is writing your own obituary but in the present tense. I can't determine from a profile if I have chemistry with someone, but I know if I am either bored by a profile or dazzled by utter nonsense. I imagine that men do the same, although I am told that men are "more visual" and just look at the pictures to make that decision…whatever works. I am fit, slender, toned, “take care of myself,” and all the other euphemisms for being thin. I exercise almost daily but rarely mountain climb or bungee jump. I love to travel but don’t bother gathering photographic evidence of it. I spend my free time reading, doing yoga or ballet or catching up with friends. I may not live *every single* day to its fullest - - and I don’t believe anyone who says he does. Most days is fine! This endeavor is tough, as serial dating isn't my thing…a good friend told me not to write that last statement. So I’ll add that I am not great at taking advice. However: I have an excellent memory, can change my own tire and get into a tight parking spot on the first try. Unlike most everyone else, I cannot cook well. Not well at all. I choose wine haphazardly but enjoy wine tastings: the last dinner party/wine tasting I was at, the woman next to me said that the third glass of wine "tastes like gauze, like the inside of a band-aid." That's why I like wine tastings. I love children (especially my own). I have a 8 year old son who lives with me 50% of the time. In short, I do not think that a relationship should be an unpleasant struggle: with the right person, the effort can be fun….

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to be near the water, either in it or on it...ocean beaches with big waves, rivers and lakes. Pools are fun, too.

Favorite things

Interesting architecture. Classical ballet, action movies (favorite movie: Heat), theatre. Correct grammar. Toast w/ butter (under-appreciated), ice cream, sweet potato fries. Literature on education, neuroscience and public policy.

For fun

Shows, exercising, reading, travel. Any activity can be fun, or not. Having good company makes all the difference. And that's the tricky part.

Last read

"Meet the Men of Match" - . Minaret, The Teaching Gap, The Atlantic Monthly, Runaway, The New York Times, The Event of Literature.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half of my family is American, the other half Canadian, so I spent a lot of time in Canada growing up.
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral