Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-46 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I will have you know my mom thinks I'm quite the catch!

In her own words

There is a notorious line I hear from clients all the time: "I think I will know when I see it." So part of my job is to present different concepts and convince them to choose the best option for them. (Have you seen Mad Men?) My dating experience on Match has been equally frustrating as dealing with clients who have no clue. They want to see as many as possible without knowing what they really want. Well, at least I'm very good at what I do for living. So I wish I could throw a presentation and show the best concept over other competitors. I offer good laughs, awesome home cooked meals, nice outings to museums and concerts, occasional piano playing and singing, romantic nights and most of all a kind and genuine heart. I was very much focused on my career for the last 10 years and I think I'm finally living a comfortable life with a stable career. I'm pretty happy with where I am and what I do. And I'm looking for a man to share my life with. I want a real man with a dream. He has strong and kind heart, he believes in courage, morals, and most importantly his family. And he takes good care of himself. So let me know if you want to get to know each other. And just so you know, my mother said I'm a great catch ;-) ***Further reading: just random things about me. So only read this if you want to continue reading. • These days I am into high intensity boot camps. Growing up, I never was the athletic type of person and was more like a book worm. But I wanted to make changes in my life. So I am working hard and really enjoying it so far. • And I am not from North Korea. Strange enough I get that question a lot from this website. And I wish I am kidding about this right now. I receive email occasionally starting with "Hajimemashite". Apparently people don't read profiles and just assume that I'm Japanese. • My mother thinks I am an angel from heaven. She thinks I am the best thing in her life. But I am not sure if people I work with think the same way. Well, probably not. • No. I won't meet you at Starbucks for a first date. I get random emails without any context and just asking if I want to meet him at Starbucks. So think about this, how weird it will be you and I, two total strangers seat at bright Starbucks sipping cafe latte and asking things like "so what do you do in your free time?" or "when was your last relationship?". I rather meet you for a drink and have more adult conversation. And it's ok if you don't drink. I will make sure to drink shirley temple with you. :-) • According to my boss I have a dry sense of humor. I love making people laugh. I told my best friend that I wanna do some stand up comedy, he said "you're funny, but not that type of funny." • I need to speak with you on phone for at least for 5 min before we decide to meet. I need to know if you have a female voice. That's a big turn off. Seriously. • I find the inherent need to date many people at once unappealing, which seems to be common dating culture in this city. If you are the type, please just skip my profile. • I do not like back and forth emailing each other and lost in touch. If you are really interested to get to know me, you should say something. Just like the MTA campaign, "see something, say something". "Likes" or "wink" or "favorite" doesn't count. Ok. I am done with this profile. If you see something, Say something. I won't bite you because I have TMJ.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have Ornithophobia, I blame my parents letting me watch the HItchcock movie when I was a child. So there are two things I'm afraid of : birds and country music. Go figure.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

You will find me at The Modern, Nobu, Landmarc, Ootoya, Smalls jazz club and Ktown a lot. I love discovering small Izakaya and wine bars in the city, walking Central park, and occasionally I go to Moma, Met, Carnegie hall and Avery Fisher.

Favorite things

Coltrane, Ella Fitzgerald, Beatles, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Nina Simone, Bill Evans, Kafka, Journey, Bronte, Rubinstein, My piano, Cafe latte, Dimsum, Sushi, home cooked meal, nice crisp white shirt, stilettos, kittens, Bemelmans bar and MOM.

For fun

going to concert (orchestra, jazz), playing piano, drawing, designing furniture, singing 80's songs, cooking new recipes, dining out (my friends call me Black widow - who won almost all hot dog eating contest- I can eat a lot), working out at gym

Last read

Growing up reading Jane Eyre and Pride and prejudice, Mr. Rochester and Mr. Darcy shaped my ideal man. anyway my last read was New Yorkers magazine last night. There was an article about new Whitney museum. Perhaps we should go there together!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Former full time professor, Creative director, Designer. Worked in many profession, but enjoyed "designer" title the most.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian
People ask if I am Japanese or Chinese a lot. Then they ask "oh you are a Korean. North or South?" BTW, I did learn English watching Seinfeld. I am not kidding.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am not a religious person but believe in God. And I do appreciate / respect any type of religion other people have.
Languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two M.F.A. degrees one B.F.A. in Arts. And learn some cooking in school too. Probably spent too many years in school and I believe that I've learned more from my parents and students.