Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-27 within 3 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello Stranger, I'm Ian. I'm a pretty laid...

In his own words

Hello Stranger, I'm Ian. I'm a pretty laid back guy who likes to laugh and is easy to get a long with. I'd describe myself as compassionate, caring and determined in everything that I do. I think the qualities that make me an interesting person you should get to know are much more than what I can probably put into words. But I'll try, and if I'm lucky maybe I'll get the chance to show you over a drink. I believe I have a unique blend of wit, emotional intelligence, and self-awareness that help make me the sort of gentleman worthy of your affection. I find myself turning to Match for several reasons. I find myself reaching a point in my life where I want to be more selective and discriminate in the sorts of girls I let myself get close too. I've had my own highs and lows in my dating life and I think those have helped me learn not only what I'm looking for, but what I need in a relationship. The sorts of traits I'm looking for in a girl are: - someone who pushes me to be a better person - outgoing and can bring me out of my shell. I can be a little shy at first. - is realistic that life has imperfections, but can see the beauty in them - can hang out and get along with diverse groups of people - has a good sense of humor - is ready for a relationship Maybe we can even swap some of our Grandma's recipes... who knows. If I've written to you, know that means I think you're cool and I'd like to get to know you a little better. I know there are a lot of dudes out there, but hopefully I've made the case I'm pretty cool too and you decide to write back.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Old Town, Lincoln Park, Wicker Park. I've trekked to Logan Square, Pilsen, and Greektown and want to become a tourist in my own city. I'm thankful to have lived and traveled to Europe several times and love it and traveling in general


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Its Always Sunny, Chipotle, Sushi, Happy Hour, Running, Biking, Softball and Soccer rec leagues, spending time with family and friends, Cubs, Vikings, Arizona Wildcats, Bulls, Property Brothers, Brunch, Lazy Sunday Afternoons, Radiolab, TED Talks

For fun

In my spare time I enjoy attempting to make myself as well rounded as possible. I like to stay active, volunteer, and explore. I read and listen to podcasts to satisfy my intellectual curiosity. I'm always game to try something new.

Last read

I like to read the Economist and National Geographic. I'm also working my way through GQ's list of 21 Books from the 21st Century Every Man Should Read. Just finished the Namesake



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I study the effects of nuclear power on the environment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign I'm also studying for my Master's degree part time right now