Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready to meet "the one" at this time in my...

In his own words

Ready to meet "the one" at this time in my life and would like to find someone who is also at that stage of her life. Dating has always come easy for me, but I've either not been in the right place in my life or haven't met the right girl for whatever reason. Giving this a real shot and hoping for the best. Me: I'm a really nice guy who tries to treat everybody w respect. I'm fun, thoughtful, very analytical, extremely easy to get along w, a good conversationalist, and outgoing. I can cook. I'm relatively intelligent, fairly athletic (just ran the Brooklyn half marathon), and most people think I'm funny. I've been called charming and witty. I'm confident, but humble (although this forces you to not sound humble). I have really good genes, as in I'm hardly ever sick and I look younger than my age. I have a good career, I'm a hard worker, and my future is bright. My family is very nice, loving, and supportive. I'm a great boyfriend who is romantic and passionate at times w out being cheesy. I'm patient, supportive, and have been called wise. I would love to have kids with right woman and teach them everything I know about life and how to be happy. Throw in I'm a snappy dresser while I'm at it... :). I know the difference between there, their, and they're, then and than, your and you're, etc. I know what the Oxford comma is and as you see I use it (it makes more sense to me). You: Sweet, fun, genuine, smart, and attractive. I am realistic though. Nobody is perfect (including me) and I realize this. Just looking for those general characteristics. Looking for someone who wants to be active together (running, tennis, hiking, whatever), but also likes to go out w friends (concerts, bars, sports events, dancing, etc), while also enjoying staying in sometimes (making dinner together, cuddling on the couch watching tv, etc). I'm looking for a best friend, who likes to debate about real topics, but can also joke around and be goofy. I know you are out there. Hope we meet soon.... PS I just turned 40 on Jan 22. I set my age at 35 because I truly look, feel, and act closer to what people think 35 is like. Honestly people think I'm in my 20's when they first meet me and can't believe it when I tell them how old I am. Not good or bad, just truth.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have 2 dogs, a Lab a Cattle Dog mix, who weigh 90 and 60 lbs respectively. Unfortunately, my work schedule and NYC sized apt aren't a good mix for large dogs, so they are temporarily living w my parents. Sucks for me, but they are happy.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I grew up in the DC area and lived in Charlotte, NC for some time, so I have a soft spot in my heart for each. I also love Charleston, SC. As far as NYC, I love my neighborhood (LIC). I've been to other fun spots, but I'll tell you about those later.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Some of my favorite things are listening to good music, watching good movies, eating good food, having drinks w friends, brunch, being outside on a sunny day, cuddling on the couch, people watching, playing sports or games, being w loved ones...

For fun

I'm pretty much up for anything. I kinda go w the flow.

Last read

Not a big book reader. Most of my reading is just current events or magazine articles in my spare time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Portfolio analyst
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My dad is Spanish, Italian background and my mom is English, German, Dutch background. I'm a mutt, AKA American..
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm not religious and never will be. I believe in science and evolution. I won't judge you if you are religious and I would hope for the same from you.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral