Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Whittier, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You probably didn't expect to be here either, huh?

In his own words

Who Am I? : Well, I'm Dennis. I'm an anomaly. Not by my own definition, but other's. I'm often asked why I'm still single and told I'm a good guy. This might even be the problem. But let's be honest, nobody is perfect. I'm quirky with a deadpan sense of humor and I appreciate playful banter. I'm funny if you get me. I am a music lover and guitar player. I am a church goer and part of the worship team. I work hard and treasure simple things in my off time like deep conversation, writing, a late night walk, time with friends and family, cloudy weather or just sharing a laugh with my friends. And I could probably make you laugh. Verrry comfortable in my own skin. I have always walked to the beat of my own drum. I can be pretty philosophical and passionate about things I'm talking about - whether its about God, relationships, a band, a book, or a movie. I love conversation and getting to know people but I'm sometimes awful at asking questions (working on it). I think I'm a pretty open book - but just not for everyone to read. I have some pretty loving and amazing people in my life and very diverse social circles. I think those circles probably explain me better than anything I could say here. And I want someone that will attempt to feel comfortable in all of them, as I will make an equal attempt to be a part of your world. With me, what you see is what you get. I'm pretty communicative, easy to talk to, serious when necessary, nerdy, honest, thoughtful. I spend my time hanging out with my family, my old high school crowd whom I'm still in touch with, have dinner with one of the church families I'm close to, or hang out with some crazy Koreans for dinner, bowling or Karaoke. Oh yeah, you gotta be down with the Asians. I am 1 of 4 non Asians out of 450 Koreans at my church (and no... don't have yellow fever). Yep, I'm serious. See? My life's kinda unique (see my pics). And I think I am too. I have dated the entire U.N. at this point, so I'm most interested in who you are. However, I will say I tend to date outside of my race and would like to meet someone who stays in shape, too.... I think we make dating harder than it should be in this city. And then of course our own self worth, hang ups, doubt, jadedness and all that. Then try and filter a decent Christian person through all that...?! It gets pretty hard. I think if we invested as much time in looking for the beauty in others as we do boasting of our own.... we'd all be a lot better off. Chances are that if you are on here, you didn't expect to be. I know I sure as heck didn't. Revise your "list" and drop me a line:)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Bowling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Love pets. But don't have any.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anyplace my friends and I have a good time.

Favorite things

In no particular order: Guitar, Thai food, church, reading, sarcasm, learning Korean, movies, concerts / music, fruit punch Snapple, philosphical discussion, my friends, my family, laughing my **s off, a good sermon at church, a good kiss.

For fun

Like most, I spend time with friends and family. I am on praise team at church, so I practice guitar quite a bit as well. I also like to be involved with church, and go to concerts. Bowling and Karaoke with my K-peeps or a watch a game with my bros.

Last read

Long Way Down by Nick Hornby. Loved it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I am a plant operations mechanic / engineer / data analyst at Hoag Hospital
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander
Half German, half Hispanic but I really don't have any cultural ties. I probably know more Korean than Spanish :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a Christian and attend church regularly. I'm conservative and Presbyterian as well.
Languages: English, Korean English
Education: Associates degree No preference