Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-50 within 30 miles of Woodland Hills, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I was born in pre-hipster Brooklyn, and moved...

In his own words

I was born in pre-hipster Brooklyn, and moved to L.A. in 3rd grade. Went to college at UCSB and graduated from Arizona State. After college, I returned to L.A. where I became entrenched with career and social life on the Westside. I'm the oldest of three (two sisters, married for 20 and 6 years). My kids have five 1st Cousins to play with! Though my 7 year marriage ended in 2008, I am totally devoted to my daughters (13 and 8) that are with me 50%. I love my girls with all my being and they know it and believe they'd say the same about their daddy. I am very tight with my folks, as are my daughters. We're all together quite often, whether it's at a soccer tournament out in Bum F Riverside or just dinner nearby. My parents will be celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary in 2015! I am a Corporate Insurance Broker, (thus the creative screen-name: no, I am NOT broke). I'm somewhat of a product expert with regards insurance and its application within the consumer products industries. My typical client profile, though, can be a premier apparel manufacturer, a large importer of already made clothing or sometimes even own a complex portfolio of real estate holdings. When on holiday where the water is warm and sun is strong, I love to surf (cold, dirty water and overcrowded waves...not so much anymore). I do love to snowboard. I'm in pretty decent shape b/c I eat consciously and am physically active be it the gym, hiking, skateboarding, biking down San Vicente, etc. I've got friends that "show up for me" and vice versa that date back to way before I could grow that lil patch below my lower lip. I prefer socializing in smaller groups where personal decisions outweigh group think. I'm made up of parts 'Type A-' and 'Type B'. I know what I like and how to get it while simultaneously being sweet, empathetic and reasonable. I am fairly relaxed and easy-going but occasionally sensitive and impatient. I wear my heart...but fine, I'm edgy at times. I am just sorta chill most days sprinkled with being a total dork...yes ma'am, that's me. True Love can only happen IF we're physically attracted to each other...first. I must first burn for you at a chemical level before the intrinsic personality traits rise to equal importance in my mind. My partner takes pride in her face and her body and has always done so. Who doesn't think it's super hot when a 40 year old woman is the focus of admiring eyes from an audience of her peers - that's just straight-up sexy! Regular fitness is automatic - You likely hit the gym, or do yoga and/or pilates 3x/week to stay fit but that doesn't mean you won't share a spaghetti dish with me - that's my kind of girl. I'm looking for a woman that is "as advertised" in her bait and switcheroos please! I'm attracted to body styles which an experienced independent L.A. people watcher would rate as "athletic/toned" or "slender" or "curvaceously athletically toned". I do like to eat a toasted blueberry muffin yet not a real big fan of muffin-tops: Can you dig it?! I'm trying to making a point humorously and apologize if it offends. The adjectives listed below is merely a free-flow of my thoughts about the traits in a woman that I am most attracted in love and relationships. Don't be intimidated as I thought of this stuff on the fly...I'd love you to be or have: Super Sweet Cool Giving of yourself an Amazing Lover Thoughtful Trustworthy Trusting Sexy baby Friendly and Warm An unforgettable scent about you, naturally Able to love me for a long time Soft skin Fresh breath Close with your family A loyal friend Able to make new friends Emotionally available Spiritual A do-er Not B/W on everything Understanding Able to teach me things A good listener Curious Traveled Inspiring Street smart Intelligent (but not a know-it-all) Fun Stylish! Creative A Good Driver Love Able to kiss me all night...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

My parents deprived me of a dog when I was a kid - totally mean, right? I'm still in counselling for that. I finally got the most amazing Australian Shepard, named Riggsy, back in my 20's. She's been gone for a while...and in time I'd love another.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love quasi-undiscovered restaurants bars serving Greatness. Love Paris, South of France, London, and Warm Islands. Love All of California and NYC. Love 1st Class and special treatment. Love being home.

Favorite things

Crisp Air and its affect on my senses. An unseasonably warm So Cal winter. An unseasonably cool So Cal summer. Unbelieveable affection. A lover's kiss. Mastro Filet Mignon. Sushi, cold sake. Pleasing. Being Pleased. 2 hour massages.

For fun

High-intensity love games are super fun - we all agree on that, right?! Late nights of questionable behavior with best friends. Being with my daughters. Closing deals.

Last read

Most books are rough on me though I try to put the damper on the ADD once in a while. I keep abreast of the world via magazine apps on my iPad. And, of course, I'd be remiss w/out mentioning "your profile" as last read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Complete Schedule Flexibility: is a career perk when you control your own destiny. BTW, Cigar Aficionado means that I smoke maybe 5 cigars/year. Match was trying to be hip with that drop down choice...and, me too, I suppose.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm culturally Jewish and still look forward to family dinners on significant Jewish holidays as well as Christmas. I enjoy the ritual of Christmas and get a Christmas tree every year for my girls who are 1/2 Jewish / 1/2 Christian.
Faith: Jewish Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
These days I feel a certain awe and respect for the powerful forces responsible for life, landslides earthquakes & huge waves, chance, destiny and all that stuff...
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA Business Communication