Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

iamSoulArmada

40 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-41 in New York, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Moderately
2015 looks so exciting for me-- back home in...

In his own words

2015 looks so exciting for me-- back home in NYC, almost 4 years now, after a few years traveling and "working" abroad. I was born / raised in Park Slope, Brooklyn NyC- it was definitely much more culturally diverse back when I was a little rebel in the paRk! haha* Things are weird now, like lots of people really need an "In the corporate world, but trying to quit."-option. =P -- I believe all the lessons of life can be found in Studio Gibli anime,, Kurosawa and Kobayashi films and old Clint Eastwood spaghetti westerns...i mean not literally, but some things, like music, nature, the arts, etc. , can bring your mind into an artfully philosophical state and help you see the world, and life in it, is exciting, dynamic, tragic and beautiful all at once. I love classic movies and many genres of film. French, Japanese and S.Korean films; I also enjoy independent /rare films like Bobcat's "God Bless America", grindhouse stuff, Elecra Glide in Blue, Big Trouble in Little China (in my top 10 movies ever! haha.) , and I think ‘Nacho Libre’ and 'The Life Aquatic w/Steve Zissou' are works of genius!! I enjoy film, theater and literary festivals.. and food fairs are a heavenly thing. I also believe dusty hole-in-the-wall saloons bars are essential rest stops on long road trips,,even though I don’t drink like a gun-toting outlaW,,,,Same thing if you're in Brooklyn, really!..hahaha*- Give me a gin martini or a bourbon Old Fashioned and i'm all chill vibes. Looking to take it slow, to enjoy time together- in convo or in silence- You: be smart, have a super sense of humoR, confident, humble. Compassionate, a creative thinker... and mos deF not hung up on material things-- comic book/ graphic novel geek is a plus! *** I hope you like films, cult classics, the performing arts and poetry; at least maybe be open to them! =) **this summer,,,if you really want to put a big silly smile on my face,,surprise me with Peruvian food,,or Shakespeare in the Park tickets-- or Both!!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I've always wanted to own a dog and maybe name him Gorilla or Bear, Horse or Monkey or Panda, etc (idk)...for some reason messin' with animal names makes me smile ..LoL !!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Angelika Film Center, the IFC; NYC; Brooklyn (my hometown), East and West Greenwich Village NyC, Seville/Granada and Barcelona-Spain, the Red Hook soccer fields for the food, Paris-France, Key West, FL; places with live music and good vibes.

College

Florida International University, Miami, FL

Favorite things

Poetry reads, cuLt films, the Yankees, theater, the perFecT cuPcaKe, foods from all over the world, Watching Movies, Music, t.v.shows: MadMen, House of Card; enjoy Rap music to the Fine arts, Japanese Anime, Martinis and Graphic Novel; writing .

For fun

Sunday brunches in Harlem; open mics ...plays off-broadway Enjoy rare film hunting; try out different restaurants, Art Festivals, performing at literary events.

Last read

In Arabia, We'd All Be Kings-by Guirgis/ Upbeat by David Amram (he's a friend of mine)/ Recently: Things I like About America by Poe Ballantine / Welcome to the Monkey House by Kurt Vonnegut/ Life by Keith Richards (Autobiography)/ Howl by A.Ginsberg



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I have a degree in Mass Communications blah blah blah, but life called so,,i'm an Actor film/theater and literal professor of poetry-- a knowledge seeker/sharer and my business card actually says: "creative fiend" on it now!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Other Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Colombian and half Italian ///Mother is Colombian and Father is Italian(family is from Sardinia) but raised in Lima, Peru.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm the spiritual type (I respect other religions- universal knowledge in all faiths)There are certainly fascinating and interesting things in each. I respect other's faith, also the Sun, the mountains,..the energy between us...
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Once wanted to dabble in Public Relations, Intl business and Motorcycle Building, but figured out i am a born storyteller. I'd rather follow passions than swim in the suffocating cubicles of the corporate seas.