Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Clearwater, FL, USA | Seeking women 48-65 within 62 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Click here to continue

In his own words

Well, what can I say? I think I'm funny; my mother thought I was cute; my son thinks I'm smart; and even my ex-wife thinks I'm honest. In all modesty, I guess I'd have to agree with all of them, although all but the honesty are a matter of degree and opinion. I'm the opposite of some of the Internet horror stories you read about. No abuse, no addictions to drugs, alcohol, or gambling. I put 'athletic and toned' for my body type, but some would say 'slender' is more appropriate. I've more often been mistaken for a runner than for a football player. Well, maybe for a kicker, but certainly not for a linebacker. I went walking on the beach, and was shocked that there was room to walk, after reading all these profiles. Even though it was fun alone, it would have been much better with a friendly, attractive, funny, sensual, honest woman. If you're REALLY hung up on having a guy who's six feet tall, I'm rounding to the next inch. My only child is almost on his own; my ex has remarried, and we all get along just fine. Whatever baggage I might have had is doing an infinite loop on some Delta conveyor belt in East Overshoe. I like my job, and plan to continue working for a few more years, but not forever. I own a house in a nice neighborhood in Clearwater, close to my office. It's the first 'used' house I've ever owned, so it's an adventure! I need some decorating help. Originally from Virginia, I'm either a Southern Gentleman or a redneck. You decide. Started to major in music, ended up in math, but have edited a book on ultralight flying. My ideal match is probably the ideal match for about two-thirds of the guys on this service -- at least among the ones looking for a real relationship. Honesty is essential. The desire for mutual affection and sensuality is essential. We'll have to want to be together, but not need to be together. You'll do some things that I will have little interest in, and vice-versa, but there will also be some things we both like to do together. The ability to laugh and to make me laugh is high on the list, as well. You don't need to be gorgeous. Just have a very cute face, be relatively young-looking, and be on the slender side of average. You don't need any fake body parts, either. Be quick to laugh and smile, and tolerate some of my hobbies while I join in and learn some of yours. If your pet is the current focus of your life, that's fine, but if you're not ready to let me become the 'significant' other, you'll be much better off with someone else. I can be just as loyal and trustworthy as your dog -- and you won't need a pooper-scooper for me. I like my cats and treat them well, but don't worship them. I don't understand this wink thing, not knowing if you're really interested or just a serial winker. If you wink and I'm interested, I may wink back, but the best thing is for you to start with an email instead of a wink. Extra points for you if you know 'alot' isn't a word and if you've avoided all those awful cliches. I don't understand why some of you require a minimum height 'so I can wear heels.' I can wear my heels regardless of your height. Why would my height affect you? As a bonus, I'll give you some advice that I'm taking myself. I'm becoming a 'cup half-empty' kind of guy! Yep, and I'm basing this on Internet research. There are NO women on this service claiming to be 'cup half-empty' women. I've figured it out! All the 'cup half-empty' women have scored their man and don't need this service any more. I'll bet it's the same with guys. You all do your searching and see how many 'cup half-empty' guys you find. None, I'll bet, except for me. Why? It can only be that they're sitting in a hot tub with a hot babe. Size doesn't matter. Money, power, sense of humor, good looks -- none of that matters. Conspicuous by their absence here, the cup half empty guys are home with great women. So that's my plan. The next step will be to stop walking on the beach.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I have two cats that adopted me. Well actually the mother adopted me and a newborn kitten came with the package. I haven't been able to lose them in over four years now, so I guess it's permanent. They are sometimes very entertaining.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm hoping my new favorite hot spot will be on you! It's been a while since I've been to any of the theme parks, but think they're fun. With the right person, most anywhere is fine.

Favorite things

I'm a guy. My most favorite thing is the same as any other guy. Learning new things, professionally or otherwise. Comedies. A great female companion. Great food. Flying. Nighttime rain - if you're with someone you want to be with. Waking up with you?

For fun

I play league tennis. Movies are good, sometimes better rented if you're watching with the right person. I like comedies and adventure, but have been known to enjoy chick flicks, too. Live music is good, whether classical or blues (Skipper's!).

Last read

I recommend Celia Rivenbark's books, such as "We're Just Like You, Only Prettier". She's like a female Dave Barry and is hilarious. I've read a few Grishams, Kite Runner, Life of Pi. Just read Moneyball and "The Art of Racing in the Rain."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work for a consulting firm in the insurance industry. It's great to get paid fairly well for something you enjoy and are suited for, even if there are seasonal times when the job takes us over. Great company. Great people. Great fun
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I am a good, honest person, who lives by the Golden Rule, but I do not attend church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two math-related degrees and a few professional designations that required a series of examinations. In high school, I was in the band, and played a couple of sports. I was also an athlete in college. The varsity blazer still fits.