Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | West Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 25 miles of Menlo Park, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The Geek Shall Inherit

In her own words

Geeky NorCal girl Seeks lover, friend, confidant Must have own bookshelves I am universally known to be more than a little loquacious, but I am going to curtail it for this version of the profile. Because this is supposed to be fun, right? So short and sweet it shall be. Me: Literature Ph.D. (with a focus on science fiction) working in advising on a local college campus. My life: I've a rich social life with friends, family, and events. Not looking for someone to save me, just someone with whom to share worlds. My tastes: My interests tend toward the geeky (Tardis cookie jar, anyone?), but I am voracious, versatile, and adventurous in my tastes. You: A man with his own rich life and full bookshelves (or a worn out library card). So, send me a question or two. Give me a reading recommendation. Write me a haiku of your own. Let's start a conversation.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I have a feline beastie who has been my companion through more than one cross country move. I was raised by Golden Retrievers and keep promising/threatening the cat that one day she will have a canine sibling/minion.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The ocean is my favorite place in the world. Fortunate - considering how much world is ocean. I would love to get back into scuba diving with the right dive partner. Out of the water, I have traveled around quite a bit and plan to explore further.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Words on the Page; Time in the Sun (hiking, volleyball, swimming); Music in the Air (from when I wake up until I fall asleep again, and then in my dreams); The Feeling of Water on Skin; Seeing the World w/ New Eyes; and Melt-Proof Kitchen Spatulas.

For fun

So much inspires me with wonder. I love to soak in the world around me, hiking, biking, swimming, exploring. I have also been known to become quite absorbed in books, movies, and cooking as well. Inside or out, however, I like to be active.

Last read

Favorites include _The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier Clay_ and _Never Let Me Go_. Lately, I've been devouring graphic novels by Brian K. Vaughn and Bill Willingham. My favorite book so far this year is _Station Eleven_.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm trained as a professional literature geek with an academic specialty in science fiction literature and film. I now serve as academic advisor to several hundred of the nation's best and brightest.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Shortbread and Guinness. Kilts and Claddagh Rings. The Thistle and the Shamrock. Which is to say my ancestors were Scottish and Irish.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in kindness and striving to do no harm to others. I respect the fragility of the world we share. I feel connected to the world around me and to the universe, but I don't find it requires a deity, except perhaps Flying Spaghetti Monster.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've been a student my entire life, most of it formally. I find, however, that my education continues even though I have finally finished my schooling. That suits me just fine. I never want to tire of living life as if there is always more to learn