Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Live the present; dream the future

In his own words

Writing this profile brings me all the way back to the time when I wrote my school application – you try to position yourself but turns out you sound exactly like 90% of other applicants (imagine having to read through all those essays as an admission officer!). So instead, I am just going to tell you a bit about who I am. Besides, if we are the right match, you will have a lifetime to listen to my life story. 1. If you ever wonder what a typical Gemini is like, you should get to know me. I am adaptable, energetic, intellectually-curious and thoughtful. But I can also get bored easily. According to Myers-Briggs, I am INTJ – thought-oriented, seek depth rather than breathe, prefer substance over volume, etc. 2. Ask my colleagues and my friends to describe me, you would think they are talking about 2 different people (another sign of being a Gemini). At work, I am competitive, ambitious and hold myself and others to a very high bar. After work, I am quite the opposite. I am laid-back, funny, content with spending the evening with a book and a glass of wine, hanging out with friends, working-out, and cultivating my hobbies. 3. I love cooking. It may sound weird but I find spending time in the kitchen therapeutic. I enjoy a weekend evening of trying new recipes and inviting friends over to try them out. Italian is my favorite, and you should try my lobster risotto. 4. I enjoy volunteering and try to do it as much as I can. Volunteering helps ground me and reminds me of how fortunate I am compare to many others. Muhammad Ali said "Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth." Currently, I am working with a non-profit organization in defining their homelessness strategy. It is fulfilling and intellectually challenging. How about you? Do you like volunteering? 5. Traveling is a big part of my life. I have dreamed of writing for Lonely Planet. Walking/driving the Silk Road from one end to the other remains a dream. My job brings me to different parts of the world, and I truly enjoy experiencing different cultures and working with people with diverse backgrounds. Though many boxes remain unchecked in Africa and Latin America. Perhaps we can explore them together? 6. And finally… my career. I am ambitious and take my career seriously. At the same time, I desire a balance in work and personal life and am committed to cultivate a serious relationship. Afterall, success in life is driven by success at home. In my eyes, an ideal partner is someone who is family-oriented and committed to building a lasting relationship. I find women who are confident, goal-oriented and with perspectives attractive. Someone who is mature, genuine, compassionate and optimistic. She should be active, adventurous and enjoys experiencing new things together. And most importantly, someone who challenges me to be a better person every day, and whom I can count on during the ups and downs in life. I am looking for a committed relationship with someone who wants to build a future together. Life is short and I prefer spending time with someone who is serious about looking for a lifelong partner. Let's chat and I look forward to learning more about you!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hang out spots in the Bay Area include the Marina Green, Crissy Field, Chestnut Street, Union Street, Sonoma, Napa. Favorite travel destination: Italy, Croatia, Bosnia, Morocco, Greece, Israel, Peru, Maldives, Japan, etc.


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

For fun

Museums, movies, travelling, running, road trips, photography, golfing, scuba diving, hiking, cooking and trying out new recipes, reading, shows/performances, trying out new restaurants, etc.

Last read

Goodbye Sarajevo - A true story about two sisters' lives during the Bosnian War in the 1990s. Blockbusters - Business book on the strategy o investing in big hits in the entertainment industry to ensure long-term success.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Director at a life science company.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MD (Columbia), MBA (Harvard)