Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a Nokia in an iPhone world. Or is it the...

In his own words

I'm a Nokia in an iPhone world. Or is it the other way around ? :) Actually: I hope to make some sort of difference in the world. I like warm, artistic, kind, considerate and opinionated people. I value honesty. I believe in real love and hope to keep this belief alive despite the passage of time. Although I'm no International Man of Mystery (or am I?), I do own a pair of pants and a water pistol. Also a Hoptimist and a Staples Easy button. A breakup some years ago brought me to online dating, as another possible avenue to meet people. I do hope to find the right love...whether it's offline or here remains to be seen. For fun, I read and follow politics, current events, economics and philosophy, listen to music, see movies, take photographs, and play a guitar. I like chilling over coffee. My favorite coffee places are Joe and LaColombe but I also like Intelligentsia and Starbucks will do in a pinch (the clover machine is nice). I really like modern art because it always seems to be both innovative and accessible. One feels that if one really tried, one could create some of it themselves. So my favorite places are MCA and MoMA. There are many definitions of art, the one I like most is: art is something that hasn't been done before. I also like summer beaches, and am a city person at heart. Chicago, NYC and San Francisco are all fun. Paris and Madrid are on the list to visit next... PS: I'm not in NYC these days as much as before but work for myself so am fairly mobile and do come in quite a lot, depending...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm a dude, so of course, I like dogs. The rest are cool too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chicago NYC/Manhattan London In general, I tend to like sunny days, more happiness and energy that way.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Music: anything from (proto)metal, blues, rock, alt-rock, dance, house, etc. Movies: Apart from all the good ones over the past 50 years, recently, I liked Solaris (remake), Adaptation, The American and Drive

For fun

Surf the net, play music/guitar, drink coffee, work on my projects

Last read

My favorite novel is "Neuromancer" by Wiliam Gibson. I've read all of his stuff since the "Burning Chrome" days. I've read a lot Chuck Palahnuik too ("Lullaby" and "Choke" are both great). Neal Stephenson, Wodehouse, various other misc. authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm jain/buddhist, but do not take religion as literal truth. I do find the historical and cultural aspects of it both comforting and interesting.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral