Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Successful/ambitious, well traveled,...

In his own words

Successful/ambitious, well traveled, honest/straightforward, kind hearted guy looking for the right gal to settle down with within a few years. Looking for an intelligent high quality gal who has her act together - someone who is the complete package. Someone mature, who knows who she is and where she's going. Someone who is doing something with her life and has goals and is not just existing/coasting through life. About me: Graduate of Berkeley, Stanford, UCLA Anderson business school. High tech veteran, traveled the world, ran my own startup, real estate owner/investor, am financially successful. Have switched careers into finance because it's what I love. Started out w/nothing, got to where I am today by working hard, being frugal and investing wisely. Although I'm proud of who I am and what I've accomplished so far in my life, I've also made my fair share of mistakes. But it's those mistakes and how you recover from them that keeps you humble, makes you stronger, and shapes you as a person. Enough of my resume. Who am I? Well, my personality type is ESTJ ("the guardian"), and my ideal gal is the "favorite friend" type. I'm pretty good natured and usually have a cheery disposition. I'm also a big dork at heart and love kids. Wanna find out more? Message me. ---------------- Who I am looking for: Just moved back to SF, looking for an awesome gal in the area! I'm looking for something long term, so no rush when it comes to relationships. The person that I settle down with - I honestly have to like her as a person first (establish a base of friendship) before proceeding to the next step. With respect to my attitude towards relationships: both people can be totally awesome, but may not be compatible or right for each other. I suppose I'm like everyone else - looking for that special person with whom I have the right chemistry with and that fits me the best. Relationships are completely random, and personality and timing are key! One of the principles I live by is: beauty fades, money can be lost, but personality and who you are is forever.. 1st impressions and gut feels are important, but it's also equally important to dig a little to see how much substance there is behind that pretty face. In terms of finding a lifelong partner, you have to ask yourself first - am I the right person for that person? before asking if that person is right for you. As for specifics: I'm into tall, thin/athletic girls (at least 5'5", 5'7"-5'11" ideal. Sorry, no petite women - I'm 6'2", a fit 215 lbs, exercise 3-4 times a week with martial arts, bikram yoga, salsa dancing). Looking for someone intelligent/educated, good looking but not vain, fiscally conservative but socially liberal. Passionate about what you do and able to carry on a good conversation. Please be fit and have the good sense to take care of your own body. Honest, low maintenance, comes from a good family. Interested in travel a plus. Someone who is not too religious but is open minded and who values rational logical thought. Personality wise, I get along best with girls who have sweet, straightforward personalities and a kind heart. I consider myself a global citizen, so open to all races if we're a good fit. (I've dated pretty much all the races at this point.) Message or wink at me if you think we have a lot in common and could be compatible. I like girls that are straightforward and that take the initiative. FYI, I'm looking for a serious relationship - I hope to settle down and start a family within a few years.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Another bit of wisdom: your 20s are about finding out who you are, your 30s are about finding your blind spots, and your 40s are about figuring out how to address those blind spots.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hit me up if there's something new and cool you want to check out - I'm always open to new experiences! I also love to travel - been to 6 out the 7 continents. Any other travelers out there?


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

The diversity of life's experiences. I also appreciate my close friends, family and loved ones, and my continued good health. A healthy body is a healthy mind - w/out these, you have nothing.

For fun

Hanging w/friends, exploring new neighborhoods, eating at yummy restaurants. Prefer hole-in-the wall places w/good food to fancy rest. most of the time. Also try to train in mixed martial arts 2-3 times a week, mainly for fitness/stress relief.

Last read

The Millionaire Next Door. The typical millionaire does not drive a fancy car or wear expensive clothes - people who show their wealth are usually poor. Rather, most millionaires are wealthy because they save and accumulate their wealth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Currently working in Financial Technology.. =) After my business career, I want to work in open source online education and micro-finance helping others help themselves.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Though I am most familiar with my Chinese heritage and American upbringing, I'm really a global citizen at heart.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Hmm.. I was Buddhist in college, but now I'm currently agnostic. I just don't know. Perhaps I'll find my faith one day - I'm more spiritual than religious.
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U.C. Berkeley, Stanford, UCLA Anderson