Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

house_rabbit

52 year old man | Lake Forest, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-51 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We can have fun in many ways. Go attend a...

In his own words

We can have fun in many ways. Go attend a classical dance or music performance in a quiet luxurious car; imitate the bad boys and go see some underground music or art performance in the sketchy part of town in a two seater sports car; be the health fanatic and go ride ten miles on our road bicycles after work and then have a very healthy dinner; or, if we are feeling romantic or sentimental, go for a quiet walk near a stream surrounded by dense woods and see a wild rabbit or two hopping about looking for food just before the sunlight completely disappears. My favorite NPR radio shows: Fresh Air, Marketplace, news. I love to listen to in depth interviews of interesting people. I prefer reading in depth newspaper and magazine articles instead of watching short, sensationalized TV newscasts. I worked in Ottawa, Canada from 1987 - 1994 before I was picked off by a recuirter to work in Southern California. Since that time, I've worked in Silicon Valley (NorCal) and Boston, before returning to SoCal many years ago. All around my house are ongoing projects: HiFi speakers and amplifiers, LED lighting, automotive things, fresh water planted aquarium, electronic piano. My daughter is a very artistic person. It would be great if my match is very artistic as well. I'm open to a joint business venture with you if our skills are complementary. But first I have to make sure I spend enough time with my daughter in these crucial few years to make sure she enters the right field of study. I speak English and Cantonese. I grew up in Canada, so I can read and write a bit of French as well, but that has been so long that it has mostly faded to 25% proficiency for me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I worked with the House Rabbit Society for more than ten years back when I was in my 20's and 30's. I love their knowledge about rabbits and their belief that rabbits can be toilet-trained house pets just like cats and dogs and be part of the family.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

A week skiing at Mammoth and staying at Austria Hof Lodge. Want to join me? San Francisco and Marin County coastal areas. Red Wood National Park in northern California. Melrose street near Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. So romantic!

College

The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Favorite things

Mahler symphonies, KCRW's Metropolis, Kate Bush, Jane Siberry, X Japan, Seiko Matsuda, Renaissance (Dunford/Haslam), Elton John, BTO, Medeski Martin Wood, Rankin Family, Keith Jarret, Chick Corea, , Debussy, Stravinsky. Not Beethoven or Bach.

For fun

favorite: live music concerts, downhill skiing. routine: bicycle riding (short and quick rides on road bike), swimming at beach or pool. hobbies: planted aquariums, electronics, automobile service, HiFi audio, gardening only done with you: cosplay

Last read

Mindset: The New Psychology of Success, by Carol S. Dweck, page 148, "mindsets falling in love". New York Times. Wall Street Journal. Kathryn Lasky's "Guardians of Ga'Hoole". Watership Down. The Economist. The New Yorker. The Atlantic. KPCC. KCRW.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Electroncis engineer specializing in chip design. I was educated in this discipline in university, and have continued in this discipline ever since graduation. This was my hobby when I was a teenager, and fortunately it has turned into my career.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Hong Kong born Chinese. I am a Cantonese speaker only, not a Mandarin speaker. I emigrated to Canada at age 11, studied in Canada, graduated from university there with engineering degree, then worked in Canada and USA.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm an atheist. I don't like mega churches and what they preach. Swaying my hands above my head like they do at Chinese evangelical churches is not my thing. At least I won't drink the Cool Aid like the rest of them did.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have taken several graduate classes in my field, and ever since graduation I have been doing work that requires degrees more advanced than what I have. Because of family circumstance I could not enroll in graduate school right after I received BSc.