Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-59 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
My friends would describe me as a financially...

In his own words

My friends would describe me as a financially insecure, couch potato looking for someone to take care of me. And drama? I need lots of drama. Life is really too long as it is!. Did you make it this far? Okay, that was the shock and awe approach – couldn’t be further from the truth. Oh by the way, I’m not the one in the picture with long hair! Yeah, yeah and she is totally cuter than me! But hey, as long as I eat, go out to the bathroom, sleep and get a bone thrown to me every so often, I am happy. Life has such simple pleasures! Thinking about getting a turtle and name it Yertle. See - simple. I am actually simple and complex (a paradox you say) -- former boy scout and altar boy – half Italian (which someone told me means I ain’t half bad!). I am easygoing and fun loving yet intense, hardworking and take commitments seriously. I find this hilarious, people keep telling I look like Richard Gere! I'm telling ya, no matter which way I look in the mirror (and I've tried them all, some of which I hope never show up on YouTube) I ain't seeing it. My roots are "back east", small town of 2,000 and the big Italian family in the hinterlands of PA. Grew up in MA, school in ME, and moved around for work -- TX, VA, TX, VA, NJ, CA, NY, VA, CA. I learned that places (and people) aren't good or bad, or better or worse, just different. This explains how I learned to ride and rope and herd them doggies in TX (and why one should never spend 12 hours on a horse named "Hacksaw"), ride the bull at Gilleys (before Urban Cowboy!), walked the Great Wall (it really is great), ran the Boston Marathon (that's why we have cars!). Viva le difference! And after contemplating the meaning of life according to great philosophers like Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, I think it is the immortal Popeyes the Sailor that had it right -- you know "I yam what I yam!". Now from a relationship perspective, is there nothing better than that emotional intimacy or the "connection"? Not that first date reaction, that shortness of breath, that thought that "Holy Crap, Batman, I dont want this to end!" -- you know, that "chemistry" thing (and that is a great thing in and of itself). But that emotional thingy that will just get better and better and stand the test of time. I think great relationships always start with friendship and that connection. Communication, mutual respect, trust, great sense of humor are important. And geez, I ain't that smart, don't have all the answers. I think if I just get the questions right, I'll be ahead of the game.. Hey, let's make this interactive: a, STRONGLY AGREE b. STRONGLY DISAGREE c. NO OPINION d. UNDECIDED e. ABSTAIN f. OMG - DELETE!! So if you are fun loving, funny, smart, active, adventuresome, spontaneous, communicative and stable - then why not? Okay? Quick email me!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

But she doesn't think she's a dog! Ok, she's Polish (Lowland Sheepdog)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My backyard, the Great Wall of China, PCH between HB and Newport Coast on my road bike, the Arboretum, Arches National Park, Berth 55, Woodman's, Haymarket Square, Mulberry St, SF, the Swallows, any starting line


University of Maine, Orono, ME

Favorite things

Grilled hot dogs, ice cold beer -- like Budweiser not a designer beer, a page turning suspense novel, fresh popcorn at the movies, a race, the beach, early morning, any morning

Last read

Something James Patterson is always in the queue



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Chemical Engineer -- cause you solve problems by trial and error