Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Rocky River, OH, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 50 miles of Cleveland, OH

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
We all need someone to inspire us to do better than we know how.

In her own words

I’ve learned that life doesn’t necessarily take you where you plan to go, it takes you where you need to go. A while back I was living in Chicago with the then-unwavering belief that I could never live anywhere else. Now, I am back in the Cleveland area (never say never) with a job I love, a new house to make my own, and truly happy about life. Just one problem, I’ve become way too comfortable being single. You get it don’t you? No one to answer to, no one to challenge you when you’re being unreasonable, no one changing the channel in the middle of your favorite show. It’s nice, cushy, but BORING! I’ve been quite happy single, but I’m also a firm believer that everyone needs someone: a best friend to talk to at the end of a long day, to laugh with, to go on bike rides, to hug for any or no reason at all, and even to call me out on my crap...gently, of course. ;) Since my career keeps me pretty busy, I find myself ready to try something not-so-boring and not-so-comfortable, so online dating here I come. The basics about me: love and respect for family is paramount, but not in a Norman Bates kind of way. I’m genuine, honest (maybe even to a fault), and love to laugh. Education is important to me, but “Life” is the greatest teacher: she’s wise enough to remind you that regardless of all you have learned, you still know nothing. I know that the positive, loving people in my life are what make it worth living. When I get the chance to spend time with family and friends, good food and wine only makes it better. Believing in what I do for 40 hours a week is a must if I’m to do it well, but it can’t be the only thing in my life if I expect to remain sane. I try to make this world a wee bit better than how I find it every day, mostly by small acts of kindness and recycling (I know I should work on taking shorter showers to save water, but I really, really love long, hot showers and…hell, no one’s perfect). I love to travel and meet people that challenge my preconceptions. I love to dance but I don’t do it often enough. I’m always ready to go on an adventure even though I admit I’m not the best at planning it; so if you’re a planner and want a willing tag-along, I’m your girl! Living a healthy life is a goal, after all it’s the only one I’ve got, so might as well get through it with the best body and mind I can manage. That being said, my healthy life is one of balance not perfection, so I won’t drag myself over coals for having an occasional cheeseburger and a beer…after all I have a soul to keep happy too. What am I looking for? A good friend, who is sincere, loyal, honest and isn’t stingy on hugs. Someone with a sharp intellect, tempered with the ability to laugh at themselves. Patience is a virtue (you may need it with sometimes-absent-minded me….but I’m totally worth it!). I find confidence extremely attractive, particularly the kind you show and not the kind you need to tell me about. I value kindness and an open-mind. Someone who values family and values friendship as the building block of any good relationship: romantic, platonic or otherwise. Other than that, I believe people really don’t know who their better half is until they meet them and the best people can’t be summed up with a list of adjectives….I know I can’t be.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Athough I never owned a pet, I did grow up with three younger brothers, so I have experience handling large primates...whom I love dearly. ;-) Sadly, I am allergic to cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cleveland Metropark;, L'Albatrosse in Univ. Circle; Cleveland Art Museum; Rocky River Wine Bar; Chicago; Charlotte, NC; Guatemala; most countries in western Europe. I'd love to travel to the U.S. National Parks, Asia and, well, anywhere really.


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

Spending time with family and friends; good food and great company; a good book by a warm fire; the sun warming my face; big bear hugs; Mozart; a good sci-fi movie; British mysteries; a Eureka! moment; a great laugh; traveling for fun.

For fun

Lately I've been working on painting rooms in my new house. I love cooking, cycling or hiking in the Metroparks, going to museums, catching a movie, hanging with friends, or simply trying something new. I'd love to start kayaking in the summer!

Last read

I read mostly fiction but would love any recommendations on good history books. Recently, I've re-read the Hobbit. I finally read "1984." Just read "Lost" by Gregory Maguire (not his best work).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney representing the elderly and people with special needs.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Guatemala and most of my extended family still lives there but I've been in the US since I was 2 years old. My family is important to me so I'm trying to travel there once a year.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Was raised Catholic and still live my life by the "Golden Rule" but I am not very religious.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral