Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Fort Worth, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh, to be a swan....when did dating get so hard?

In his own words

I am NOT an ANIMAL!!! I am a HUMAN BEING!!! So serial daters. ;) Let's face it, people tend to have a natural aversion from the things they do poorly. For me, dating is defitely one of them. Yep, it's been a humbling, pride-swallowing siege. Still, I figure the only thing worse than being somebody's mere option, is being nobody's option at all, so here I am. Now, before you fall head over heals with my wit and charm (totally kidding by the way), please know I am a huge advocate of honesty. It's a shame that anyone has to actually say that in today's day and age, but the world of online dating seems to set a different moral standard. Anyways, think what you may but, for all of its painful inconveniences at times, honesty is definitely the way to go. I guess I'm just weird that way. It would be great if you were too. Heck, a moral center in general would be a refreshing change at this point. Yep...any day now... So...what am I looking for exactly? If you've made it past my pictures and managed to read this far, this part is for you. Let me see....I'm looking for someone who is truly committed to being a better person inside and out. Not perfect by any means, just trying. She's funny, genuine, slightly imbalanced lol, kind-hearted, compassionate, family-oriented, strong-willed, professional, and yes, attractive. (We all can dream, can't we?) I really try not to be too demanding though. Afterall, discovering how much you love the things you never knew you wanted is half the fun. Mostly though, it’s about skipping when you could walk, singing when you could talk, or just delighting in the absurdity of randomeness at the most inappropirate times. could just surprise me. lol. Getting into the nuts and bolts, I’m a huge trivia buff, love everything about movies (definite cinephile), enjoy writing all sorts of stuff, love eclectic food, enjoy cooking, am fascinated with linguistics and foreign customs, am a big fan of all kinds of music, love soccer and baseball, have a passion for the theater, work out about 4 times a week (running mostly), and enjoy the ever so occasional beer or glass of wine (I don’t really drink otherwise). I also enjoy being both outdoors and indoors, people watching, reading, finding hole in the wall restaurants, farmers markets, intellectual conversation, archaeology, fishing, history, sushi, cycling, philosophy, wildlife, physics, astronomy, thunderstorms, art antiques, aviation, and road trips. Oh yea, I also do not smoke, have never, ever been to a strip club (air born STDs), and have never done drugs (I was in the military and they frowned on such things). Professionally speaking, I own/operate a small media consultancy and am part owner of an agency consortium. If this is Greek to you, don't worry. It is to me too sometimes. Basically, I work in advertising. If you've spent any amount of time online or in front of the TV, you've probably seen my work. I'm also a producer and aspiring screenwriter, and spend a good deal of time cultivating contacts and interests in the entertainment world. That, however, is for another time outside of here. I also volunteer, teach adult literacy here and there, and lecture on occasion. Some red flags... I have two very cool younglings (girls, 13 and 11) from my first and only marriage, expiring 6 years ago. There’s absolutely no drama with the ex or anything, but I do have the kiddos about half the time. I live a modest life in a rather modest house, and drive a not so sexy car--the result of stubborn practicality and not wanting to take on a car payment than anything else. Otherwise, I do pretty well for myself. Hmm, if you're still on the fence, I'm not sure what else to say. Look at this way…I’ve got all of my teeth, have no diseases, and can spell. If you're still with me, hit me up. I'd love to talk.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I have two very cool cats and a very sneaky, willfully-disobedient dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love the popular spots but nothing beats the hole-in-the-walls. Always looking off the beaten path. A live band rounds it off quite nicely.

Favorite things

Mint/chocolate chip ice cream, soccer (Manchester), Thai/Mediterranean/Indian Food, unique architecture, magazines, philosophical/historic/political debate, cruisin', misc games, computers, screenwriting, baseball, cooking w/ a partner, bowling...etc

For fun

I love movies (actually something of a cinephile), theater, sports, writing, cooking, roadtrips, cultural festivals, museums, second-hand bookstores, live bands, and tons of other stuff.

Last read

Hunger Games Trilogy, How Can I Know?, Freedom Manifesto, The Tipping Point, Wild at Heart, The Unvanquished, Twilight's Last Gleaming, Killing Lincoln, way too many trade publications, and a rediculous number of film script submissions.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Some people think I am mixed. I am least no more than your average American. I am Scottish, German, and Cherokee. It's the Cherokee from like my great, great grandmother that gives me my swarthy appearance. lol
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Please have a moral center. I'm not expecting perfection here, just the recognition of a higher standard outside of those we typically place on ourselves, and a true will to work for them. Fight the good fight. Our world needs it.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I partied as a Freshman, went into the military, and came out focused. Throughout that however, and the years to follow, I attended a lot of different schools amassing a rediculous amount of hours. Today I get to lecture now and again.