Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Eagle Rock, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Let's get off this website, whaddayasay?

In his own words

ABRIDGED VERSION: I have Southern manners, lefty politics, cuss like a wounded pirate, and have less than zero interest in sports on TV. FUN FACT: I'M HAVING A 1968 CADILLAC RESTORED IN CHICAGO, AND AM PLANNING A ROUTE 66 CROSS-COUNTRY DRIVE WITH MY 15-YEAR-OLD DAUGHTER, AKA "THE WORLD'S COOLEST KID". I hit Runyon Canyon once in a while, and am hoping to get back to daily bicycling. I did it for ten years, but I'm out of the groove. My days consist of gigs, auditions for gigs, classes, rehearsals, workshops, and practice. DEAL BREAKERS... My brilliant and beautiful teenage daughter lives with me when school's out. If you need a buzz more than once a blue moon, God Bless, but I'm clean, so that's a poor fit. I believe in a higher power. I believe religion is man-made. Earth is 4.5 billion years old, and Darwin was right. LONG VERSION: I grew up in Richardson, Texas. I moved to Hollywood in my 20s, spent about 10 years touring off and on, and then moved back to Texas and did "the right thing" and got a real job, had a (mostly great) decade-long marriage and the best kid in the world. After 15 years, I couldn't stand missing Los Angeles. I moved back here to stay about three years ago. When I was 14 years old I went to a play. A production of John Steinbeck's "Of Mice and Men" starring James Earl Jones, and it rearranged my DNA. I ended up seeing the performance a couple of times. It absolutely changed my life. I think a lot about my friend, the late Brandon Lee. Unique guy, and I've never known anyone who got more out of each and every day, and just went for life will like he was on a mission. THAT guy was inspiring. In the years I wasn't creative, I tried to pretend that I was like an old athlete that had blown his knee out, and that that chapter of my life was closed. The truth was, I missed performing like I'd miss a front tooth. So I picked it back up and I will never do that again. ANOTHER FUN FACT: I WON ON JEOPARDY John Lennon said most musicians are homebodies. I know I am. One minute, you're onstage; An hour later, you're at home in your PJs, surfing cable. I dig it. In my 20s I did more than my share of drinking and drugging; I don't do that at all anymore. That's a big help. I just like the life. I was married for twelve years and she truly was my best friend... I'll spare you what happened, but the wheels came off (and there was no "bad guy"). After cooling off for a year, I fell in love and was in a 3 1/2 year relationship with a great woman who had different long-term goals. My track record speaks for itself - I'm a relationship guy. I love coming home to someone, spending lots of quality time together, doing fun things and just hanging out. And I'll admit it - I text as much as a twelve-year-old girl (don't tell the fellas). At the same time, I can give a woman her space, and appreciate someone having their own full life. I genuinely like women (my dearly-departed mother was a hoot and a half), and for a hetero/non-metero, I'm pretty into clothes, too. GOOGLE WARNING... There’s a crooked preacher back home in Texas with the same name as me (I?), who’s serving a million years in the penitentiary for the worst s**t imaginable. I’m not him (he?). Oh, the O.J. Simpson pictures. I worked on a TV show in Dallas (I do audiobooks and radio), and he was working in the studio where I worked. He was there for a week, and was actually very gregarious and posed for every picture. It just freaked me out, being around HIM. He wasn't obnoxious or anything. Sure, it’s funny NOW. When he had his big, wife killin’ arm around me, not so much.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Still grieving my beloved greyhound, Bonnie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Silent Movie Theatre, LACMA, Peterson Museum, Pig 'n Whistle, Catalina Island,TONS of restaurants (YELP rules!)


Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

Beatles, TCM; Fajitas; Uptown blues; James Ellroy; Larry Sanders, Dick van Dyke, Boardwalk Empire, P.G. Wodehouse, Spencer Tracy, Billy Wilder, The Three Louies (Armstrong, Jordan, Prima) Colbert/Daily Show

For fun

I go out a LOT. This week, I saw "The Big Sleep", went to LACMA twice, went to UCB comedy club twice, played a couple of gigs, ate at several restaurants (Yelp rules!)

Last read

"I, Me, Mine" by George Harrison, "Making Movies" by Sidney Lumet



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance
I'm an actor/musician. Totally okay with whatever you do, but I put creative/performance in, because it helps a little bit. Sometimes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Southern manners, lefty politics
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in a higher power. I believe religion is man-made. Earth is 4.5 billion years old, and Darwin was right.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Degree in Theatre from SMU