Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 27-44 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Don't Need a Prince Charming

In his own words

I have a good career, awesome friends, and I enjoy my life. But I'd rather share this adventure called life with someone special. I'm interested in smart, funny, somewhat sarcastic men who can carry on an intelligent conversation on a number of issues. An interest in politics is a must... Or at least a healthy toleration for my passion and activism in the political arena. I want someone who: is serious, yet knows how to have fun and cut loose. Naturally masculine, but not afraid of having a "feminine" side. Has an ability to discuss anything and everything, and is not afraid to venture into areas where he doesn't know much about the topic. Someone who wants to build and share a life that is built solidly on friendship with the spark of passionate fire that respects individual identity while coming together as one. Someone who enjoys family, travel, equality, honesty, communication, and fidelity (i.e. monogamy). I am seeking a guy who's comfortable with his sexuality and who is not in the closet or a bisexual. A man who is masculine yet kind, sensitive, caring, open, honest, friendly, funny, witty, and intelligent. Someone who will challenge me to grow and teach me about things that I don't know and who will expect the same from me. I'm not looking for sex or one-night stands (those are easy to find I that's what you want, but I'm at a different place right now), but something real and meaningful. I am also not looking for someone on the rebound from a recent relationship. While I ultimately would like to find someone with whom to develop a serious relationship, I am definitely open to making a wonderful new friend. I want a normal, friendly, approachable guy. I also like friends, people who are fun, have a wicked sense of humor, and who will challenge me to grow as a person. I would like to meet someone with whom I click on that inexplicable level and see where it goes. I want someone who's interested in a real relationship, based on trust, respect, and honesty. Someone who isn't afraid to speak his mind is also good. I'm not interested in active drug users or active alcoholics. A man who seeks a lifetime of improvement and progress, not perfection, would be ideal. If I seem like the kind of guy you'd like to know, contact me. While this is a description of an ideal, God knows that I'm no where near perfect, and I don't expect my partner to be perfect either. A man Having most of the qualities I've described would make me a very lucky man indeed. So take a chance if I have sparked any interest.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any interesting midtown restaurant or Japanese steakhouse, perhaps a coffee shop, movie, sporting event, play, or a picnic in Piedmont park. Love Europe; I have enjoyed my trips to Africa, especially Victoria Falls. Love to visit historical sites.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Love politics, and talking about big issues facing our world today, even when we don't have answers. Movies, the ocean, travel, shopping, Top 40/Non Rap music; strong, vibrant colors; Japanese hibachi, italian, pizza, chicken, fruit. Some of my favs

For fun

I have a good career,interesting friends, great dogs, and I like where I'm headed. I'm interested in smart, funny, somewhat sarcastic people who can carry on an intelligent conversation. It's the people, not the activity, that make life interesting.

Last read

I read all the time, so you'll just have to ask what I'm reading now. I have tended to go for history, biography, mystery/thrillers, historical fiction, and political books lately. I read the paper daily, Newsweek, Advocate, etc



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Federal employee working global immunizations. Enjoy the job and the people, but keep a healthy balance of life and work.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born/raised in Lexington, KY. Family has been in USA since 1660s, came from just outside Sheffield, England. Also healthy dose of Irish and Dutch blood with some Cherokee thrown in.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Grew up Southern Baptist, but recovered enough to join the Episcopal Church. Attend services regularly, and enjoy having a spiritual home after years of being told I was a demon spawn for being gay.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Biology (1997), Master of Health Administration, and a Juris Doctor (2001).