Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

hmt1966

49 year old man | Jupiter, FL, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a tall, healthy, intelligent and self...

In his own words

I am a tall, healthy, intelligent and self aware man. I think I am a well rounded person; I have good technical skill, great mechanical ability, a bit of common sense, strong ethics, ability to work hard and to relax. I take great interest in the natural world and love to get out "away from it all". I love big trees. I watch the Discovery or Science Channel, not ESPN, and what I know about sports I get from the Paul and Young Ron radio show. I seek balance in life and relationships and believe that diversity enhances stability in most things. I have an understated sort of dry sense of humor. People who really know me often laugh hysterically at my little anecdotes and comments. I don't tell jokes often and I probably should never tell one again. I am not the life of the party kind of guy but my friends and I have plenty of laughs. I exercise my creativity by building and fixing things. I have built from scratch a beautiful sailing canoe and I used it to set a record in the grueling Everglades Challenge adventure race. I am not all about extreme adventure racing though. I like doing some city stuff like going out to eat or to a movie. I will even dance, under the right circumstances. I like to get outside to go canoeing, sailing, or kayaking, or just walking at the beach or at a nature park for fun. Some of my most fun dates have been on these casual outings. While I am an introvert, I am interested and intelligent and perceptive regarding relationships. I feel like I might be maturing a little bit, which could be kind of rare for guys my age, so yall should definitely take note. I have three daughters; a college freshman, a high school freshman, and a 6th grader. I have the youngest two girls 50 percent of the time and I have a good parenting relationship with their mom. I dedicate a lot of my time and resources to my children and they are a top priority for me. As a dude seeking balance in life, I do have the emotional and physical availability to have an adult romantic relationship as well. I am hoping to attract a calm, intelligent, sane, and pretty woman to share a deep connection and affection and good times being together. I want a girlfriend who is honest, loyal, understanding, an effective communicator, shares some of my interests, and feels a mutual attraction and chemistry with me, and I want to feel that she appreciates me. I want to be with a woman I admire and I want to make sure she knows it.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Fish

My precious little dog recently moved up to Georgia to take care of my Mother.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

River Bend Park, Square Grouper, Loxahatchee River in the Cypress swamp. Cedar Key, Dog Island (on the panhandle), Chocoloskee and 10,000 islands, Bahamas.

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Big trees and climax forests. Salt marsh creeks. Clear warm water and coral reefs. The right tool for the job. U2 and Pink Floyd, Classic Rock, and new top 40.

For fun

Movies, Building boats, Sailing my tiny sailboat. Taking walks or running on the beach or at River Bend Park. Hanging out with my daughters at home. Snuggling on the couch with a girlfriend (that is an aspiration not a current activity)

Last read

On-line articles and Blogs about the next America's Cup. A Randy Wayne White - Doc Ford mystery.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Green
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Geotechnical and Water Resources Engineer - currently working on Everglades Restoration projects.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I grew up in South Georgia, but have lived in Palm Beach County for 24 years. I am not a "typical" farm boy from GA, but technically, I am a farm boy from GA. Don't be quick to judge.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I sometimes attend a service at a wonderful, nearby, non-denominational church that really helps enhance my spiritual connection. Their guided meditation is great - helps me squelch the noise of worry in my head.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Masters degree in Geotechnical Engineering from Georgia Tech in Atlanta