Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | McKinney, TX, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Firecracker in search of a flame.

In her own words

I would hate to bore you by telling you how wonderful I am by attaching a bunch of flattering adjectives that I am sure you’ve already read about two hundred times in other profiles. I believe that words can be cheap, but actions speak volumes. So, why not start with the bad stuff? I can be impulsive and restless at times and I seem to need to have 10 projects going on at the same time. I work well with organized chaos. I am not a morning person so it takes me awhile to get in the groove of the day. I keep my house really clean, but a family of gnomes sneaks in every night and messes it up. I’ve had to set a booby trap for them. The good? I am a well-educated, goal oriented person who has a successful career as a museum curator and also owns a walking ghost tour business. I have always loved history, own a 1920s home, and in my spare time I am slowly restoring it. I like to work around my house, go antique shopping, read, go to concerts, and when the weather is nice, go camping. I love to travel and recently spent a couple weeks in Ireland and had an amazing time; the country is beautiful! I do have opinions and I’m not afraid to share them, however I feel it is very important to respect other people’s ideas and views even if they differ from your own. It’s what makes and keeps things interesting. A few random thoughts: • I think it’s funny how the news anchor always says “Good Evening,” but then spends the rest of the hour telling you why it isn’t. • People that stop, stand, and stare off into space when they get off an escalator/elevator annoy me. Can we not be aware of other people and our surroundings? • In my career I have to take the lead and I am the one people come to for answers, in my personal life I know what I want and go after it, but in my love life I tend to be old-fashioned and want the man to take the lead. I know it’s confusing, but what woman isn’t? • My favorite holiday is Halloween and I love to go all out for it. • I have little patience for flakes, posers, and fake people. • I’m not a fan of big egos and people who always have to be the center of attention. There is something to be said for humility. • I really dislike having to speak in public, but have to do it more and more for my job. • I use “so” too often. • I may come across as confident at work, but at times I'm very shy and reserved, I don't like being in the spotlight. • Observation of the day: Isn’t it weird that twelfth (as in the number) is spelled with an “f” in it? I mean, it’s not even a part of the original word. Who stuck that in there? I want a man who is honest, trustworthy, and has a humble self-confidence (no big egos); someone who is fun-loving and laid-back, but mature and self-reliant. I am looking to find someone who knows who he is and wants someone to share their life with, but who also has his own interests and hobbies. I seek a true partner in every sense; a best friend, an equal partner, a life-long romantic interest, and someone with whom I share personal and professional goals that we can help each other achieve. My hope is to find a man with a bright mind and big heart who looks forward to sharing life’s journey and growing old together. I believe in living life with a sense of adventure and a willingness to always step out of comfort zones to try new things. My ideal match has a similar attitude. We will find it easy to talk and laugh together. I guess that’s a mark of great chemistry. Even if we don’t agree on everything, we remain open minded to each other’s views and really listen to what the other is saying. I tend to step back and let the man take the lead, so making the first step at communication is a big plus. Thanks for taking the time to read all this and even if we aren’t a match, good luck with your search.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 1 dog, Aidan, a maltese poodle mix. He's my baby boy. Where I work we have farm animals so my little boy at work is Jack, the goat, he thinks he's an overgrown dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I grew up here, but moved away for college and grad school. So much has changed since I was a kid so I don't really have a "favorite" spot.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I'll always love alternative music - Live is my favorite band & I used to work for and tour with them, long story. I'm currently a little obsessed with Thai food, gotta love peanut sauce. My fav TV shows are: Big Bang Theory, Dexter, & Criminal Minds

For fun

I like to hit the occasional flea market or antique store, but lately I've been working on checking things off my bucket list. Work keeps me pretty busy so I'm trying to balance work and real life. Sometimes I win, sometimes I don't.

Last read

I'm in a book club so a read a lot. Some of my favorite books are Devil in the White City, Book Thief, and Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a curator at a museum and I own a ghost tour business
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am very open minded when it comes to faith. I think you must be willing to respect others and their beliefs is order to warrant respect, even if you don't agree with them.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to the University of Delaware for undergrad and Harvard University for grad school.