Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Be good or be gone" - Fionn Regan

In his own words

Saw a great quote today, "A smooth sea never made skillful sailors". Though I wouldn't say my life has been rough but I like that kind of optimistic thinking :-) I am a biologist doing cancer research here in the Medical Center. I love doing science but most of all, I truly believe in doing my part to make the world a better place tomorrow. Totally cheesy yea. I grew up in NJ but have moved around the country for school and work. I am close to my family but it's time I start my own, so I'm here looking for someone who shares my views on friendship, respect and passion. I strive to be always curious, caring and thoughtful. Ideally I'd want someone who is intelligent, strongly independent (and opinionated to boot), isn't afraid of being unconventional and above all compassionate. Because I am also all of the above. Oh, and I really dig ink even though I am not myself Outside of work, I like to cook and try new recipes out on my friends. I started homebrewing beers for the fun of it! Don't watch regular TV but I have Netflix and Amazon for movies. My musical taste skews towards indie pop but I like discovering new music on NPR, KEXP, KCRW, etc. I'm kind of a news junkie but I'm selective about my source. NPR and New York Times and I also read The Atlantic, New Republic and New Yorker for more insightful pieces. I run, bike, swim and do yoga (maybe not in the same day). Being active is as much for my physical health as it is my way of de-stressing, and I find talking to people about their personal goals is a great conversation starter! It's aways tough to break the ice but I'm inclined to ask (and answer if posed to me) the type of music that you like. What gets you dancing? What makes you want to daydream? Best music for roadtrips? Best music for Sunday mornings?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

We didn't have pets when I was growing up, but I plan on adopting a dog in 2014

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Blacksmith Coffee, Hay Merchant, Mongoose vs Cobra, Captain Foxheart's Bad News Bar, Downing Street Pub


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Music (indie rock, EDM, hip-hop), Food (Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Persian)

For fun

Coffee shops, movies, good beer, even better scotch ;)

Last read

the stacks and stacks of scientific journals, a couple of the GOT books, Ender's Game



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Cancer research. I am a molecular biologist and doing a fellowship on cancer genomics now. PS. I'm playing coy about my income. If that sort of thing matters to you, great! Come talk to me next year
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I grew up in NJ after moving from Taiwan at age 9. While I've retained native fluency and cultural roots, my worldview and interests are more colored by experiences here. My immigrant experience greatly influenced me.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist
I'm a skeptic and a scientist, but I like to learn about religion and why it's so great for humankind
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
After growing up in NJ, I headed for sunny California! Then inexplicably I decided to head to the Midwest for graduate school. And even more inexplicably I decided that Texas would a nice change of environment for me :D