Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
These are my random thoughts: 1.) I make...

In his own words

These are my random thoughts: 1.) I make tweaks to my profile every so often; despite the more I add, the more potential matches I seem to exclude. I would use "Profile Pro" but they refuse to go on the first date. 2.) I was excited the other day when I walked to the store and found them selling hamburger buns in a four pack. I still picked the wrong check out line. 3.) I don't own any Taylor Swift songs but I think I understand why people love her music. 4.) Even though I recently bought a house, “House Hunters” is still my favorite show on HGTV. 5.) "The Voice" is the only reality show I watch or have ever watched. Except the time I was trapped in a desert with a bootleg copy of "The Simple LIfe." 6.) I practice my pancake griddling skills on a weekly basis. 7.) I spend too much time searching Craig’s List for things I would never buy. 8.) I feel a need to have a home phone line but I couldn’t tell you the number. 9.) I would like to learn how to pair cheese with wine. The wine drinking always gets in the way of the learning. 10.) I pickup other peoples trash when no one is looking. 11.) I refuse to believe the 80s radio station is now Oldies. 12.) I tell people I added one blue tile to my bathroom in an effort to justify my blue towels. (It really covers the hole of an old shower head.) 13.) My SUV has more than 100,000 miles and is over 10 years old. I love it and own it. I haven't embraced the LA car culture and probably never will. 14.) I seem to be able to manage many things except my Netflix account. I have more than once received a movie I had already seen. 15.) I just got my first smart phone even though I had an IPad for a few years. I told people I was protesting the phone company but really I just wanted a phone that could make a phone call. I would describe my ideal match and myself as someone with what I think of as Midwestern values (but you don't have to be from the Midwest): a.) Honesty and Character, b.) Word is your bond, c.) Hard Work, d.) Lack of pretension, e.) Always lend a helping hand, f.) Gratitude for the simple things Also, I’m looking for a match and describe myself as someone that: 1.) believes in some sort of spiritual power or at least doesn't deny the possibility. 2.) believes it's important for a parent (mom or dad) to stay at home with young children when it's financially possible. (I know this is almost impossible in 2015. And, please don't skip over the part where I said DAD. It is just a nice idea that has worked well for some of my friends.) 3.) Someone that is secure in their career and finances. 4.) Someone that loves their family but still believes in space and independence. 5.) Someone who enjoys listening to all points of view. 6.) Someone that is supportive of their partner and friends. 7.) Someone that has traveled and likes to travel. 8.) Someone that keeps up with current news and political events. 9.) Someone that enjoys wine and eats meat. (Not necessarily a deal breaker.) 10.) Someone that reads a few books a year. 11.) Someone who is understanding of an odd work schedule. 12.) Someone that likes to laugh. 13.) Someone that finds list making creative. (None of this was in any particular or order. If you read this far, maybe we are a match.) I have 714 characters from this point remaining. I am just going to hit submit for approval now. (If you found spelling and grammatical errors, that's good because I like women that are smarter than me.) (I did actually go back and proof read.)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I would love to adopt a dog someday. I had a great mutt as a kid. She was a medium size dog, brown with a white stripe.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite local hot spot is Hinano Cafe in Venice. I enjoy a steak with Manny behind the counter at Musso and Frank Grill in Hollywood. However, I'm not a regular at either theses days. And I'll pick Croatia as my favorite country and Rome #1 city


Ohio University, Athens, OH

Favorite things

Favorite TV shows: Mad Men, Dexter, Weeds, Big Love, Nurse Jackie, Parenthood, Family Guy. Movies: Juno, Almost Famous, Fast Times. Music: I'm stuck on the 80's but still follow the latest pop hit. Food: Thai, Indian, Great Burgers.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my friends and their kids theses days, day hikes, skiing, wine tasting, summer cook outs, jazz at lacma, Cinespia, movies, the occasional concert, entertaining, some TV and radio and a run on the tread mill at the gym.

Last read

"Punching In" by Alex Fankel. It's about what happens behind the employees only doors at big companies. Also, Anthony Bourdain's "A cooks Tour" It's about a chef shooting a world food TV show. Currently reading the Steve Jobs bio.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a TV news photographer and run a small video production company. I have traveled to many of the news hot spots in the world & U.S. during the past decade. These days, however, I stick closer to home. I would like to focus on documentary work.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I think my values are pretty much middle of the road. As far as background: My parents are still together. I have a younger sister and brother. And 2 nephews. I have a great relationship with all of them. Wish they were closer.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God and an afterlife. I wouldn't classify myself as very religious. I'm not a regular church goer but I'm not opposed to going or going in the future. I really enjoy the historical and philosophical aspects of religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral