Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Window shoppers welcome!

In his own words

I'm originally from NY but moved to LA after college. If you had told me I would end up in California I would have called you a liar, but after an LA "winter" it's hard to go back to snow and sleet! 10 years later I'm so spoiled now I get impatient with 2 days of rain in a row. After a couple of unhappy years consulting I changed course and got my Masters in Education at UCLA (told you I wasn't leaving all this sunshine!) and I've been teaching hs math ever since. I love what I do. I look forward to going to work each day and I'm probably the only teacher who's glad when summer vacation is over! One of the things I love about my job is that it affords me the time to pursue other interests. I'm always trying something new, whether its photography or surfing. I try to get to the gym everyday unless I can substitute some basketball or a run. With that being said, reading is one of my favorite ways to spend an evening and I've got a few things on my Tivo like Game of Thrones and Californication. I try to travel someplace different in my free time, checked out the glaciers in Alaska this past summer, Europe on tap for this coming summer. I still like to hit up a bar or club once in a while, but it's not exactly the best place to look for relationship material. Figured Match might be another way to meet new people. I'm an easy going guy who enjoys making people laugh, and I'm looking for the same.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm open to exploring LA. Pick an event at the Staples Center or Hollywood Bowl and I'm down to check it out.


Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I've got a pretty eclectic mix of interests. Pretty open minded when it comes to movies, music, etc. Hip-hop, top 40's; reality tv to the discovery channel. Gym/sports are a must multiple times a week. Dancing when the mood strikes me.

For fun

With the right person I'd be excited to try all that So Cal has to offer. Whether it's movies, restaurants, the beach or checking off continents if you are with the right person every experience is memorable.

Last read

I like anything with some drama involved. Just not soap opera level drama! Over the last few years I've branched out into some non-fiction, too. Economics, sociology. I'm interested in human interactions.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Half Black, Half White
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral