Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 36-48 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Love is not pain...Love is life and life is living!

In her own words

My apologies for starting out with this; however after being on here for a few months I must say this...if you're treating Match as a social media site or you're here to meet and greet there's no need to read any further... I am a seasoned woman that knows what she wants and needs. I have a heart of gold and am often told I wear my heart on my sleeve. I am very forthcoming about who I am and what I am. I appreciate honesty and loyalty, deceit is a deal-breaker for me...a man gets zero times to deceive me as I don't see a need for that; keep it real or keep it moving. I am a very straight forward person, what you see is what you get. I am extremely consistent when it comes to the way I interact with "my man". Most relationships start out great because it's new and exciting and then someone starts to change or slack, not me. One of my mottos is "Don't start nothing you can't keep up". Life is too short to play games with people's emotions. I am a well-rounded, independent and hard-working woman that appreciates some of the finer things life has to offer. I come to the table with my own. I am also a stickler for fashion as I take pride in keeping myself top notch. I consider myself to be a gem. Even at the ripe age of 42 I am still hopeful of finding my soul mate, someone that is God-fearing (such as myself), honest, loyal, respectful, driven, well-groomed and likes nice things. I appreciate a man that is diverse in his style. Jeans and a shirt are cool, but putting on a nice Canali suit and a pair of Ferragamos when the occasion arises is definitely my kind of guy. I enjoy traveling, dining and keeping fit. I believe staying healthy is an important part of a person's mental and emotional state. If you're that man that knows what he wants, needs and is seeking a long-term relationship then let's make it happen. Footnote: Hygiene, hygiene, hygiene it is a must, there are no exceptions! If you are intimidated by anything that you've read or seen then please keep it moving as I do not dabble with the weak.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Soccer

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I love all animals as they are innocents beings and most of them depend solely on us humans to care for them; however my passion is for doggies as they love you no matter what.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I frequent our family vacation home in Cali on Laguna Beach. Traveling is a fav of mine, I have been to quite a few states; however never out of the country. Tahiti (Bora Bora) and Turks and Caicos is definitely on my bucket list.

Favorite things

I like a variety of music, RB, some rap, easy-listening...I love Jill Scott, Anthony Hamilton and I must admit Lil Wayne gets a lot of playtime on my iPod! My favorite type of food would be Seafood, but I'm down for almost anything!

For fun

I mostly meet up with my girlfriends for shopping and dining. I am also a part of a monthly "Dinner with Friends" club. Yes, I love dining!

Last read

Steve Jobs, was the last book I was reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in the Oil and Gas Industry at a well known Oil and Gas Services company and have been with my company for 15 years. I am the International Buyer-Planner-Liason for my division.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My paternal Grandfather was born in LeBeau, La and was half Cherokee and my Grandmother was born in Opelousas, La. My maternal Grandmother is black and caucasian so I guess it's safe to say I'm a little of this and some of that. :o)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I believe if God is not in it then it will not be successful, no matter what "it" is. I am a God-Fearing woman, but still a work in progress. God is first in my life; God is my strength.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral