Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
What's the first thing out of your mouth when you stub your toe?

In her own words

I am a congruent oxymoron. Curious yet cautious, I like to travel the world and walk around the block. I mostly prefer pen and paper but organize my life with a PDA. I use a calendar but don't normally wear a watch. I exercise my passion with sober judgement. An All-American athlete-turned-dancer, I am mature and youthful; a homebody with a wanderlust. I like predictability and randomness. I am conservative yet untraditional, analytical and emotional, serious with bouts of silliness. I like complex simplicity, chewy cookies, toasted sandwiches, cupcakes and oversized muffins. I eat potato chips with my ice cream. I live by the Good Book but I drive over the speed limit (not too much). I like good grammar but I'm known to ignore capitalization and overuse ellipses when I write emails. I like replete silence and beautiful things. I like to turn real pages in a book but I asked for a Kindle for Christmas and am looking forward to reading with it. I like a good key change, a moving chord progression and parallel sentence structure. I tend to think before I speak but write whatever comes to mind. My mom calls me her "quiet child," but I tend to have lots of ideas and talk a lot in organizational group settings. I love to learn new things. I like deep discussions that make you think and spur you to action. I appreciate accountability. People often say I look deep in thought; usually they're right. I hope you are serious about life and can make me laugh. I also hope it doesn't bother you that I still believe that chivalry is not just something for fairy tales... Contact me if: you don't mind an occasional sarcastic remark, you aren't afraid to lead, and aren't looking for a female version of yourself but have an interesting life that you're open to sharing with someone.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish

Fish are pretty but I don't like the smell of fish food. I said I like dogs but I'm indifferent to having pets. I don't like when animals lick me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New to the area. I used to travel a lot (internationally), mostly to visit family and friends (I prefer visiting people than staying in hotels).

For fun

Almost anything with someone else. By myself I like to read, watch movies, walk or jog, take up a new class and try new things.

Last read

Loving God's way, The Effective Executive, The Circle Maker



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
It's serious, but I'm not a Bible thumper. I try to live it more than I talk it.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral