Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 in California, United States

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
All men dream...

In his own words

Let's try a little stream of consciousness here and see what comes out... I am born and raised in Hawaii, went to college in Boston, went to grad school in England, lived in Paris for 6 months, decided to head back west (and south) and ended up in San Francisco. From there, I discovered that San Diego had just as good surf as NorCal and was a heck of a lot warmer and more like Hawaii in attitude. Now I spend pretty much all of my time in LA for work and fun. I still own a place in San Francisco, but I manage to get back there only every few months. As much as I have enjoyed the Bay Area, I've seen the light, or more appropriately, I have felt the warmth. And, while it's not Hawaii, SoCal has it over NorCal. Though I haven't lived in Hawaii "full-time" since I left for college, I go back 6-7 times per year for work and to see my family and closest friends. I also need to get some warm water time in every few months or I start to go a little crazy. I'm looking for someone who is adventurous, laid-back, serious toward somethings but not toward themselves, passionate, family-oriented, independent. On a daily level, I am looking for someone who will either wake up early with me to go surf or run or workout...or at least someone who doesn't mind if I do that and then come meet me for breakfast somewhere. Someone who likes to make dinner together or trade off cooking duties. But also someone who is perfectly content to go out to dinner several times a week, if that seems easier than cooking. I can do the club thing (and want to sometimes), but I don't want to HAVE to do the club thing. Above all, I am looking for someone who is pretty self-aware and can communicate that openly. I love to travel, though I bet if you did a survey on Match profiles, you would find that 99% of people say they love to travel. But I am a Sagittarius which apparently means Ireally, really am "a traveler" so it's genetically or astrologically-programmed in me. My frequent flier balance attests to that...I just passed the million mile mark on United. I'm not a big shopping fan unless I am shopping with someone for themselves. If it's for me, then I just want to get in and out as quickly as possible. Sounds like a pretty good fit for anyone who likes shopping for themselves, huh? Oh, and if you are wondering about my "dating headline," it's the beginning of my favorite quote from the Seven Pillars of Wisdom. The full quote reads like this: "All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes, to make it possible." I try to remember to dream with my eyes open... One last thing, I think we all have discovered the "who's viewed me" link. So if you see that I have viewed you, but haven't written anything and you might be interested, please send me at least a wink. I don't believe in sending out tens and tens of impersonal e-mails. And since I do have a job and other interests, I don't have the time to spend on Match that allows me to contact every person whose profile I find interesting. So give me a little kick so I know...

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I need to be near the ocean. That means countries, hotels, bars, and restaurants that overlook the sea, traveling to islands (Fiji, Tahiti, back home to Hawaii). I just came back from Australia. Where next? Help me decide...

Favorite things

I'm a total "poi dog" (Hawaiian expression) when it comes to things to do, eat, watch, listen to. I'm all over the map-- just depends on my mood and the mood of whomever I am with. But I always like the sound of waves crashing on the beach at night.

For fun

Well, let's see...if it's a sunny day outside it's near impossible for me to stay indoors (unless I'm at work, of course). Sometimes I crave a rainy day to have an excuse to be inside...That's why Hawaii is great-- it can rain & be sunny all at once.

Last read

I just finished "Saltwater Buddha," recently finished "Sex Lives of Cannibals," "Blink," two months of WSJs. Starting "Fierce Heart." I love non-fiction. There are too many interesting stories in real life to read made up stories.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work with a number of different companies and organizations, helping them with growth strategies, raising capital, new business initiatives. It's interesting, challenging work-- as much an exercise in psychology as anything else.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a "haole" from Hawaii. Born & raised. My parents & "ancestors" are from the northeast for many generations. Thankfully, my parents realized the Pacific definitely has it over the Atlantic. As it is, I feel like I have a foot in each culture.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My grandfather was a Unitarian minister. I was scarred at an early age by my neighbors taking me to a Baptist church (5 year olds should not have to hear about "original sin", fire & brimstone. I have beliefs but go to church mostly on the big days.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I've been lucky to have had the opportunity to learn at some great schools-- Barack's high school in Hawaii, Harvard, Cambridge University in the UK. Of course, I am most proud of being elected "juice monitor" at Maunawili Elementary School (age 10).