Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Lake Jackson, TX, USA | Seeking men 26-32 in Texas, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
There is no remedy for love, but to love more.” Henry David Thoreau

In her own words

I value being with someone who shares interests with me. Because I'm very involved with work (teaching) as part of the school community, being with someone who at least understands what being part of a varsity activity is all about OR works in a field they're passionate about is pretty important! If you happen to be in education, music, or love kids, that's a huge plus. I am invested in trying to live an active, healthy lifestyle. I bring my own bags when I shop, buy organic and local whenever possible, and spend time doing things for and by myself. I'm really, REALLY, not religious, but believe in trying to see the good in people and making a positive impact in my daily life. I have strong convictions but am always interested to hear about the convictions of others. If I don't do one creative thing every day, I don't feel like I'm really living. Fortunately, my career tends to demand multiple creative activities per day, so I don't often have to go looking for something creative to do. I'd be happiest in a committed relationship that developed out of friendship and mutual interest. One where we make each other laugh, have fantastic adventures together, and can support one another through the ups and downs of life. Lastly, I freaking hate filing these things out. I totally suck at it and I'd much rather grab a coffee/beer/whatever and get to know you in person. I can write an academic paper or resume like nobody's business, but this? Not so much!!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love western Europe (I've been twice) and would love to go back. I also enjoy east coast locals like New York and DC (where I lived for 3 years during and after grad school).

Favorite things

TV: How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Gilmore Girls, Parenthood Movies: The Muppet Movie (recent one), The Reader, Rent Books: Wicked Series, Harry Potter, Pope Joan Music: Soundtracks (both movie & broadway), classical

For fun

I enjoy being active and spending time with friends and family, performing (I sing and play piano and trumpet), dancing, exploring new things, and finding activities to enjoy with the people in my life.

Last read

My bookshelf is full and my kindle gets lots of use! Currently I'm working on the Song of Fire and Ice series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a band director and I absolutely love what I do. I've also taught elementary music, middle and high school orchestra, and color guard at the high school, college, and drum corps level. Basically I'm a big music nerd.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in people; their power, potential, and ability to make the world a better place.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I also have half a master's degree in trumpet performance, but it's on hold for now because I missed being in the classroom too much.