Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 22-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Honesty and open communication should be a pre-requisite to any "ideal" relationship. I'm holding out for someone that makes my heart sing.

In his own words

Well, there should be more to life than following the herd. I'm a man that marches to the beat of his own drum and who believes everyone should do the same in order to truly be a free and truly enjoy life to its fullest. I believe in helping people help themselves to attain what is often referred to as enlightenment or at least peace with themselves. I love life and love living and know that I am enough. I guess my thing is, I know what love is, and believe that I am worthy of having someone in my life that sings to my heart. I mean, why would any of us settle for anything less? There's no hurry. Hurry is worry I once heard. My closest friends would describe me as honest, outgoing and kind. Seeing happiness makes me smile, whether its a dog or a child with uninhibited joy or natural curiosity or someone learning how to love or just experiencing joy in being. I genuinely care about people, even strangers. Why not? Love makes me smile, in all of its shapes and forms. I'm most proud of my ability to understand others and seemingly innate ability to see the big picture. I am hoping to attract someone who is beautiful, caring and honest. --Someone who gets me and gets themselves. Someone who gets my witty (or smart ass) comments and sees life as interesting, not something to fight through. (sounds obvious). Not that my life is perfect or anything. I just think that perception is key, and believe in "The Four Agreements" Don Miguel Ruiz outlines in his book of the same title.--- 1. Don't take anything personally 2. Don't make assumptions. 3. Be impeccable with your word (a little white lie to save someones feelings etc... not a big deal, but if your a compulsive liar, don't even wink at me lol) 4. Always do your best... I picked those up from that book a long time ago, and have found them to truly be words to live by. I don't place the approval from others over my quality of life. Not saying to be antisocial, just to respect your own ideas and values.I can come across as a bit abrasive, so having a good sense of humor is a must with me. I like to have a social life, not have a social life have me. I like to do my own thing and hang out on my own schedule. I don't do planning, at least not very well, unless we are going skiing or playing tennis at 6 lol. I like spontaneity. I like to talk and meet new people. I just want to find cool new people and hopefully someone I can connect with. In reference to heyupeggysue.... your name doesn't have to be Peggy Sue or Lucy lu, just as long as if you are you! I'm passionate about learning. Oh, and I'm totally new to this online dating thing. ---So please bear with my goofiness and ignorance of any protocol... I'm always optimistic, despite the crazy challenges that inevitably will come about. Every challenge is an opportunity to learn and gain insight from. I'm up for just meeting new people. I truly believe guys and girls can just be friends. :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I've adopted my moms dog she rescued... long story. He has more personality than any dog I've ever met.. and I'm not just saying that cos he's mine. He acts enthralled to be alive, and tries to understand everything.. I hope hes as happy at 10!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Uptown, or any town and place where there's good music and good people.


Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

Favorite things

I love snow skiing,I could do it all year round. I love nature and playing outdoors--mtn biking, trail running.. I like the history channel, discovery channel, travel channel etc... I love travelling, stimulating conversation and interesting people

For fun

I'm a big movie fan! I'm not in any fan clubs or even any movie blogs, I just watch to enjoy. Admittedly I watch about 2 new movies a week or more. Generally i fall asleep watching a movie.. its better than falling asleep with commercials.

Last read




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for myself, I develop business for others.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
I believe in God. I believe Religion is too often used for control. I believe that God is the essence of good and that Good is the essence of God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Psychology and Sociology... I plan to go back and get my MSW or a PHD in clinical Psychology, at some point..... I'm not sure when.. I think I want to travel and explore more before I make a decision.