Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I know there is even more good for me and for you!

In her own words

I tend to be attracted to articulate, intelligent women with short hair who are more femme than masculine. I love to be with a someone who is confident but not obnoxious -- Going forward to create a life of honor for self and loved ones.I love to laugh and find the humor in almost any situation. I like folks who are talkative, authentic and like to do stuff. Like me, you are avictor, not a victim. In some ways, you are probably an intellectual or enjoy engaging in thought-provoking conversations on the mysteries of life -- in a practical and fun manner. If you see your life as an act of creation, not subjugation and, value honesty more than pageantry, we may have a match. I love WFUV, NPR's Wait! Wait! Don't Tell Me!, traveling, walking and architecture, especially old, quirky City buildings and Frank Lloyd Wright homes. I used to play tennis and a bit of golf. With the right person, it might be nice to return to these activities. Most of all, I am looking forward to meeting someone who cherishes the good that a true partner can bring to life, and is looking for something real and long-lasting. By the way, I grew up in New Jersey and I have genuine fondness for that lovely state -- so if NJ is home for you and you are interested in me, don't hesitate to connect.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite places in the world are New York City, Rome, Italy, and Salvador de Bahia, Brazil. I tend to like places that have a sense of history, art and culture. However, a pristine beach -- anywhere -- is always the place for me.

Favorite things

I love music of all kinds especially, roots reggae and roots rock. WFUV anyone? Music means so much to me. I love to read, especially biographies, and about business and spirituality. I enjoy architecture, especially Frank Lloyd Wright houses.

For fun

I love movies, especially independent, character driven ones but you will see me enjoying a Judd Apatow film as well. I love to laugh and make it a priority to find the humor in everyday life. I enjoy stupid fun, meditation & meaningful conversations

Last read

Currently reading, Spiritual Economics by Eric Butterworth and recently finished and still cherishing a biography of Myrtle Fillmore the co-founder of the Unity movement and Just Kids by Patti Smith.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Among other things, I am a happiness coach and officiant. I tell love stories for a living so, although I am a bit cautious when it comes to love, at my core I am romantic, steadfast and true.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I come from a long line of African-Americans and, like most people, I have ancestors and relatives from every background. I am proud to be black and have love for everyone.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Unity to quote the Dalai Lama "my religion is kindness." Yet, it goes deeper -- I believe that each of us has an indwelling presence of the Source of Life. It is good -- the ultimate good --and speaks to us in many ways. We remember to listen
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral