Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 36-50 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Sometimes you gotta roll the hard six" - Commander William Adama

In her own words

About me - recently characterized as "intense and easy going at the same time." I embrace all kinds of learning and most kinds of fun. I respect creative living, authentic experience and conscious decision-making. Learning, growing, and evolving are important - but so is not taking it all too seriously. Hopefully engaging in work that might contribute something of value to this world and to the lives of some humans and animals in it. This being said, I'm not all sunshine and optimism. Like most people, I'm complex - able to appreciate cynicism and dark humor as well as light and loveliness. And I clean up well. For work: I study the effects of stigma, discrimination, and social positioning on health in various countries and contexts. And now and then I'll deliver a baby or two. For pleasure: wilderness, wildness, rivers, film festivals, growing things, animals, good food, fantastic music, my water garden... Exploring - give me a map and some decent sandals and I'm in heaven. I also love breakfast. And if that's not enough to pique your interest, I delight in making pies and other baked good at all hours of day or night. Who I'm looking for - someone attracted to the above. Someone who is emotionally mature and who knows himself. Someone kindhearted and empathetic, intelligent and creative, curious and adventurous. And also happy to hang with a couple of dogs and a cat... I'll just note - if you consider yourself very conservative (socially or politically), we probably don't share the same values. I also have an aversion to men whose own age is not included in their age range of acceptable matches. On the other hand, I'm kind of a sucker for beards, mustaches, sideburns, soul patches, 5 o'clock shadows, and all other facial hair styles (or mishaps).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

one cat, two golden retrievers, and five fish in a backyard water garden

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Southern Appalachia, Southern Utah, Western Oregon, Coastal Carolinas, Central America, East Africa, Southeast Asia, Mediterranean


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Music: Iron & Wine, Josh Rouse, M Ward, Yo La Tengo, Beth Orton, Gillian Welch, Neil Young, Levon Helm, Mavis Staples, and sometimes disco-era soul hits TV: Battlestar Galactica (the remake), Justified, Homeland, Northern Exposure Film: ask me

For fun

Besides the above items mentioned under "Fun," I couldn't do without the dogs, the cat, and all other dear ones. Also banana pudding popsicles. And fried oysters. Road trips. Tea. NPR (and Slate, NY Times, Planet Money, Frontline).

Last read

David James Duncan, AS Byatt, Roald Dahl, Garcia Marquez, Rushdie, Stegner, Bradbury. Sometimes non-fiction - but best of all, science fiction. Something that 's recreational but smart, something that's not so much an accomplishment but a delight.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Assistant professor, nurse midwife
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference