Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 25-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey, I'm Emily! Let's play!

In her own words

I'm an elementary school teacher, about to go back to school for social work and child and family therapy. I’d love to meet a kind man who is seeking God. I’m good at making lists. Here are a few about me! A few things I love: •trees •lightning •God •being silly •imagination •kids •art •my (very big) family •my dog, Roxy •naps Some things I'm good at: •laughing •teaching •playing •being goofy •holding babies •making people feel good •choosing desserts •listening compassionately •making grilled cheese sandwiches •writing haikus during boring meetings •Googling stuff •wearing scarves •reading outloud and doing all the voices •being cuddly •helping and encouraging others And some things I'm not so good at: •getting my dog to walk politely on a leash •driving the speed limit •making my bed I love people who: •are creative •are playful •show integrity •are curious •have a sense of humor •are kind and compassionate •use apostrophes correctly (not a must-have, but I do respect it) A few things I can’t live without: •God's grace •laughter •creativity •sunshine •meaningful relationships Random assortment of Emily trivia: •I love learning new things, especially languages. •I love touching soft things. •When I was a kid I wanted to be a zookeeper, astronaut, pilot, missionary, and a firefighter. Now I want to be an artist and a therapist. •I think of myself as a world citizen. I love international travel and I love learning about and seeing other cultures. I lived in Mexico when I was younger and I loved it! One of my favorite places I've visited is Nairobi, Kenya. I want to live internationally again, even if for a short amount of time. •Sometimes, I think about buying a motorcycle. Maybe I should I start by riding one first. •I'm not thin. I'm soft. And stacked. •If I had one completely selfish wish that I was not allowed to spend on helping other people or making the world a better place, I'd wish to be an amazing hip-hop dancer. •I love climbing trees. I always have. •My iPhone is named Sergio. •I want to be more active, but I guess I've been waiting for someone to join me. I want to hike and canoe and kayak and climb things and run and dance and re-learn how to cartwheel. Most of those things are more fun with someone else. Wanna join me? There's more to know. But I don't want to spoil the ending. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I have Dogs

My dog Roxy is a hypoallergenic yorkie schnauzer mix (I think). She's good at cuddling and greeting me ecstatically when I come home and she's bad at fetch and understanding "personal space."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to hang out in coffee shops, parks or pretty outdoor places, downtown Durham and the Brightleaf, 9th St, and Central Park districts, and just about anywhere with family or good friends. I also love southern Mexico and Kenya and want to return!


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

naps, family, kids, thunderstorms, Spring, international travel, being in the woods, brownies, laughing



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
My relationship with Christ is central to my life. I'm looking for someone who is also seeking and following God.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from UNC in 2003 and have been teaching elementary school since then. I'm about to start grad school to become a child and family therapist.