Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Oak Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Me version 47.0

In his own words

TURNING NEGATIVES INTO POSITIVES...all of my life There are a lot of great people in the world, and this site certainly validates that. We live in a very enlightened time. I'm open to just about any type of woman, although I tend to be attracted to strong personalities. There are so many inspiring and wonderful people in the world, and I'm excited about the prospect of meeting a woman that brings strength and enthusiasm to each day and can make me a better man. Keep in mind that I think I'm pretty good as I am, but we can all grow in some way. Bullet points if you don't want to read all of this: constantly trying to add things to my life to make it better eat healthy (blueberry, banana, kale, and flax seed smoothie each day) not Republican, not Democrat, just American I'm open to the fact that I might be wrong about things. Women find this to be the most attractive quality about me. faith in God gets me through the hardest times. I love all Chicago teams, and I pray that some day the Cubs and White Sox play each other. I'm more likely to win Powerball than to see that happen though. coffeeholic This will shock you, but....things have not worked out perfectly on the relationship front. I realize, however, that they are working out perfectly for A future relationship. In the same way that certain job offers did not come through so that I could be at the best place, my next best relationship will be due to how things did not work out with Sally Fontana. (No...there is nobody named Sally Jo Fontana). Obviously I look like a certain political figure who is a well-known Chicago politician. Somebody that worked in Washington told me that doppelgangers are sometimes hired. Just for the record, I have nothing to do with property taxes in Chicago. My main hobby would have to be exercise. I know that people don't think of it as a hobby, but I truly love the challenges that it brings, and I owe so much to my personal trainer that has shown me that I love just about every goofy thing that a human being can do to get in shape. Weights, jumping rope, planks, sit ups, push ups, lunges, you name keeps it so interesting to me. I am not a distance runner. Instead I enjoy sprints on the treadmill, meters at a time as fast as I can! That's a lot more fun for me! I trust God has put me in the right place at all times in my life, and I am confident that He will put me in the right place on this site! Sometimes people wonder why I am so optimistic. I guess I am optimistic because I realize that the extremely wonderful is also a possibility as much as the catastrophic is a possibility. If the people whose lives were destroyed by tornadoes can be hopeful, is there any reason why we should not be?? The human heart is a fountain of take your finger off the top and let it shoot out... Of course like everybody, I have my demons...I have nightmares that Dr. Phil will show up at my dinner table and just keep saying "How's that working for you?" But that really isn't that bad is it? If you feel like emailing at all, please do! Even if just to say "hey"!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs


Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Nacional 27, Wrigley Field and U.S. Cellular Field, Starbucks, Whole Foods, and any place with coffee!

Favorite things

Movies: Top 10 1) Silver Lining's Playbook 2) Slumdog Millionaire 3) Crash 4) Rocky (original) 5) School of Rock 6) Blues Brothers 7) Seabiscuit 8) Apollo 13 9) Finding Nemo 10) Spiderman 2

For fun

Running, lifting weights (It is pretty obvious that I don't use steroids), reading Economics literature, crossword puzzles, playing piano, going to the pool, and hanging at a cafe on a lazy Sunday!

Last read

Somebody's facial expression



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Just got my MBA from Dominican University. Need to order my graduation gown!!